Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
South Bend, IN
Students enrolled: 570
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 2

Posted December 30, 2014
- a community member
Hello i am a former student of Dickinson (2010-14). I was in the arts program. This school was full of lies. The principal ( Mr.Sims) made promises and never kept them. He also yelled about anything and everything. And punished everyone not just the ones who deserved it. One person could ruin everything. This school was just based on the I-Step and really didn't care if you passed or failed. Also this school didn't prepare the 8th graders for high school. Plus, when the state department came to our school he sugar coded everything. He made us seem like we where a perfect school but in reality we weren't! And don't think i'm just talking for myself because i'm not i could give a list of past or present students who feel the same way. Thank you for your time - past student
1 person found this helpful

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
Dickinson is a great school, I am a student there and a victim (lol) even though the teachers can be annoying...they keeps things in order.


Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 3

Posted November 10, 2013
- a community member
Hi im a student at this school and i would say that this school is a good one but all the teachers and staff are very srtict about everything and some of the kids dont know how to be quiet so we can actually learn and they to get some better uniforms because the one we have is a little BORING

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2012
- a parent
After the new principal a lot has changed its an incredible school, the test scores are very good, and accurate I highly suggest this school

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 3

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
I go to this school.. and well, the kids don't really know when to just shut up and pay attention. They all want to grow up too fast.. I also kind of blame some of the strict teachers. I am glad to be going to this school, but I would like it if kids would actually participate in things.

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 4

Posted March 22, 2005
- a parent
This School isn't bad. Teachers sure are on it if there is a problem w/any of the students.


Dickinson Fine Arts Academy 4

Posted January 14, 2005
- a teacher
I think that this school is great school. My favorite teacher isn't really a teacher, it's our principal Mr. Fulce, he is so funny, and nice. Even though people are nice at my school, they do take quick actions for trouble-makers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dickinson Fine Arts Academy
4404 Elwood Avenue, South Bend, IN  46628
(574) 283-7625
Last modified Dickinson Fine Arts Academy is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dickinson Fine Arts Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top