Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edison Intermediate Center 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is an embarrassment to the East Side and South Bend. It is primarily male ~65-70% and minority ~75% although the area is ~10% minority. It ranks in the state in the~ 24th % from the bottom out of 100%. Last year I was called by the school nurse at least 5 times because boys hit and left marks on my daughter. This year there are only 12 girls in the 7th grade with regular grades and 10 in honors. My daughter passed math last year in the achievement test but this year has an F. 27 kids in the class 5 girls -she will not ask questions. Who did this to our community school? I am ready to withdrawal her! School Board and administration - Shame on you!

Edison Intermediate Center 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Edison Intermediate Center 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
Edison IC excels in the fine arts, even though it is not a magnet school. The orchestras won gold at contest and the band, art and music is great! Teachers really care here.

Edison Intermediate Center 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edison Intermediate Center 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
edison is the best like mrs lee said never give less than you're you're best p.s. mr sopher you're the best


Edison Intermediate Center 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
The administration of the school is very impressive. The atmosphere is welcoming and the parents are assisted in a professional manner. The teachers are personable and helpful. Overall, I would say that the leadership is very strong and professional. The principal and her team are wonderful.

Edison Intermediate Center 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This school is a very great school it's well behaved and educational! Go Edison Intermedoate

Edison Intermediate Center 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edison Intermediate Center 5

Posted September 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edison Intermediate Center
2701 Eisenhower Avenue, South Bend, IN  46615
(574) 283-8900
Last modified Edison Intermediate Center is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edison Intermediate Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top