Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
287 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Cross Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
We have been part of the Holy Cross family for numerous years. We enrolled our oldest daughter for the 4-yr old pre-school program and she just graduated 8th grade last year. Our 2nd, and youngest daughter started attending last year for 3 yr-old pre-school and we couldn't possibly imagine sending her anywhere else. Holy Cross is a great school where your child will not only receive a great education but also learn good values and respect for others.

Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
I love Holy Cross. We have 3 children who are students there, and our youngest 2 will go there as well. It is a great learning environment, with a fantastic principal and wonderful community of parents. Plus we have great priests! Our children are the 3rd generation in our family to go there.


Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
We have three children who graduated from Holy Cross and one who is currently enrolled. This is a terrific school for children and their parents/guardians. Teachers and administrators care deeply about the children and are truly focused on meeting the students' educational, social and spiritual needs. Educating minds and hearts - it really is a place that lives up to its motto of being an educational ministry of the entire parish community.

Holy Cross Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
We have been at HC for 8 yrs with 2 children currently enrolled. We have found the administration to be fair and the teaching to be great. The new gym/fine arts addition is first class and will be the talk of the city. The quality of education is top notch. If your child is having problems the teachers make you aware at a early stage so that together everyone can help. As a parent, I think this a great thing!

Holy Cross Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
The religious education my children received was wonderful. On average I believe the faculity and staff care a great deal about their students. I do have many concerns about the quality of education, especially for students who may be having difficulties. I recommend being a very involved parent with your childs school work.


Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a student
My family has attended Holy Cross Grade School for numerous years. My youngest niece is just about to graduate from 8th grade. The values and morals that we have learned will stay with us forever. Holy Cross Grade School is an exceptional school and community to belong to. I recommend HC to anyone who is looking for an amazing community to have their children grow up in.

Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2005
- a student
My nephew attends Holy Cross and is in kindergarten. He has received student of the week twice this month. He has been so proud of that. He talks about Ms. Mary every day. He loves Holy Cross and has been asking me more questions about the Catholic Religion daily. I think that this is such a great impact on his life. Thank you Holy Cross for what you have done and what you will continue to do. Your community supports you!

Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
This year is my son's 3rd year at Holy Cross. I have had wonderful experiences here and I am very happy. The teachers and parents are very involved with the students education. Everyone is kind and helpful and you always feel welcomed. I would highly reccomend Holy Cross School. If you want to send you child to a school that is rewarding and fun, this is the one.


Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
I love sending my child to this school! This is an awesome school with lots of parent involvement.

Holy Cross Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Holy Cross is a great place for your kids! The parent involment is stellar - if you want to be involved in your kids education, there are plenty of opportunities. Teachers are overall very caring and concerned for the students welfare, many put in countless additonal hours of their own time to help whoever needs it. We are launching a new gym, in the fund raising stage and when it is done, it will be awesome! The current gym/auditorium will be renovated for fine arts - which we have excellent programs in. Come for a tour and see for yourself!

Nearby schools

Holy Cross Elementary School
1020 Wilber Street, South Bend, IN  46628
(574) 234-3422
Last modified Holy Cross Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top