Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
South Bend, IN

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanley Clark School 2

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I've went to Stanley Clark for 11 years, I started pre-school there when I was three and stopped going in 7th grade. Overall Clark is a good school but, once you get into their middle school most of the teachers are mean, the work gets a million times harder and your required to take either Spanish, French, or Latin for languages. I would definitely have you're child be tutored after 3rd grade ( 4th grade is when everything gets harder, the material is taught faster, A LOT of homework, and if you don't turn in your homework you get detention, so it's definitely a big change.) Once in middle school the teachers care a lot about you and you're academics, but to an extent where it becomes to much, and overwhelming. As far as bullying goes there is really none at Clark. I left going in to 8th, because it was to over overwhelming, and getting a lot harder(in science we were doing things a high school jounior would do, and going from a teacher that didn't teach anything to us, to the most strict teacher in the whole school).

Stanley Clark School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
The resources abound at this school! My children started when they were 3 and are now 9 and 11. We have enjoyed 8 great years and counting here! It is a wonderful community where they are known and loved by every teacher and staff member. Parents are encouraged to be on campus and be a part of the school. The grounds are beautiful with acres of green space including a bog, nature trails, and an outdoor science lab. The academic program encompasses all areas of education including science, language arts, foreign language, drama, fine arts, technology, athletics, presentation skills, study skills, and on and on!


Stanley Clark School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
we travel 35 minutes and thru a different time zone to send our children to this amazing school. the teachers teach with enthusiasm and excitement, and the children respond with respect and admiration, resulting in children who learn and are happy to go to school. introduction to japanese in third grade and african drum/percussion class in 4th grade are examples of the well rounded and broad classes these children experience. no school compares.

Stanley Clark School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
We started our daughter at Clark in 7th grade which was a risky thing to do socially. We felt she was not getting college preparatory Engligh, math, study and organizational skills where she was. She is now in college, doing well and to this day, believe that Clark made the difference toward her success. The cost of tuition more than justifies the gift and boost you give your child from this great start in life.

Stanley Clark School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
My son attend SCS- 1st thru 8th and now attends the Naval Academy. My daughter is in 8th gr this yr. Their academic is outstanding, as well as their fine arts program. Every child is on a team. Exceptional parent participation. Great study and organization concepts taught. Speech team. Science olympiad team 1st in In., 14th in Nation.


Stanley Clark School 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
We started our son in K at a local Lutheran School where the class seemed rather large and the environment chaotic. He seemed to shrink there. In mid-year we transferred him to SCS where he has now been for 5 1/2 years. He has absolutely thrived there. There are many hands-on learning experiences and enrichment offerings. He has grown to love Math, Science and Social Studies. He is more proficient in computers (in the 5th grade) than I am. He has had numerous public speaking opportunities (every year!) and has really come out of his shell. He participates in many diverse sports and loves his teachers. It is a caring environment that nutures academic growth. The parents are very involved in the life of the school; I am so glad we chose to go with SCS!

Stanley Clark School 4

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs are great in Science and Social Studies. The Fine Arts program is outstanding and has been a big plus for my children. The parents are very involved.

Stanley Clark School 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
This school has an awesome pre-school through 8th grade program. Lots of individual attention with creative and enlightening instruction. You will love the care and attention your child receives as he/she is challenged to learn and express his/her ideas. The environment is a mix of traditional and non-traditional school classrooms which gives the school character and charm. Most staff have advanced degrees in their major subject of certification. Very well run school with a high percentage of parent involvement. We love The Stanley Clark School for our children!


Stanley Clark School 5

Posted August 29, 2004
- a parent
Clark provides an excellent education, with dedicated, caring teachers, a vibrant curriculum, and small class size. Unlike many schools these days, the fine arts remain an integral part of the curriculum, with art and music class several times each week. Clark is a wonderful school.

Stanley Clark School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanley Clark School
3123 Miami Street, South Bend, IN  46614
(574) 291-4200
Last modified Stanley Clark School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Stanley Clark School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top