Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Tell City, IN
Students enrolled: 872
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
My son went to William tell elementary for seven years.. He is going to jr high this year. I am very pleased with the school. The teachers are very good. I loved sending my son there. I knew he was safe.. He learnt a lot there. For the most part. We like all the teachers. He is nervous to start new but it will be fine too. Thank you all the staff at William tell.. Thank you for teaching my son all he knows. He is a very smart and happy young man.. GOD BLESS

William Tell Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel some of the teachers were awesome. Some were too loud and not so caring. He had Mrs Shermershein and that was his favorite in seven years.


William Tell Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel like some of the years there was a lot of homework to bring home but some of the classes were great with the amount. Overall really fair

William Tell Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
My son has learnt a lot from William tell. He enjoyed going there. And liked almost all his teachers

William Tell Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel William tell is a good school for everyone. I feel they do care for the students


William Tell Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel William tell does try to teach the students all they can. Over all it is a good school..

William Tell Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Enjoyed sending my son to William tell. For the most part. They treated all the students the same.

William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
Everyone has worked with my wife and I to insure our daughter has the best education and safe environment we expect and request out of the school system. The school has a great open door policy to speak to not only the Principle but also all the teachers involved with our daughter s education. I very much like the No Bully policy the school has implemented the last several years.


William Tell Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because it has the No bully policy very good for everone. A very good school

William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This school's quality of teachers and administrators is far superior to any other school my children have been in. The staff their is truly dedicated to helping ALL children learn and work toward achieving their true potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Tell Elementary School
1235 31st Street, Tell City, IN  47586
(812) 547-9727
Last modified William Tell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Tell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top