Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
Everyone has worked with my wife and I to insure our daughter has the best education and safe environment we expect and request out of the school system. The school has a great open door policy to speak to not only the Principle but also all the teachers involved with our daughter s education. I very much like the No Bully policy the school has implemented the last several years.

William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William Tell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because it has the No bully policy very good for everone. A very good school

William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This school's quality of teachers and administrators is far superior to any other school my children have been in. The staff their is truly dedicated to helping ALL children learn and work toward achieving their true potential.

William Tell Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William Tell Elementary School 1

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
William Tell is a very fine school! I've had two children attend there. The teachers are dedicated snd challenge the kids to do their best. They have an excellent and involved PTO and seem to work well with the top-notch administration.

William Tell Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
It is my impression that William Tell Elementary school's principle should work with parents and acknoweldge that parents are vital in a childs learning. I was very displeased with this school system therefore, I thought it was best that I remove my child from the system and transfer my child. It is also my opinion that the school should be up to date with its learning strategy. Very out of date learning is used here.


William Tell Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Tell Elementary School
1235 31st Street, Tell City, IN  47586
(812) 547-9727
Last modified William Tell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Tell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.