Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deming Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I was disheartened to discover the police reports are true about several children suffering from violent acts by adults in the school and the lack of appropriate action by the principal.

Deming Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
No matter how wonderful the teachers may be, it is ludicrous to hope for these values to be upheld when the current principal is incompetent. There have been a minimum of two police reports filed against her in the past year.


Deming Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Deming is awful! My son was physically abused by his special needs aid and nothing was done about it. I had to file a police report and handle the situation myself because the principal refuses to do anything!

Deming Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Deming Elementary school is a wonderful school full of hard working, dedicated faculty and staff. Deming has the most compassionate teachers I have come across in a long time. They are willing to go above and beyong for their students. They voted unanimously to extend the school day by 30 minutes in the 2010/2011 school year, because the kids benefit from the extra time. Deming Stars truly are the best!

Deming Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
I have all three of my children attend this school and they love going to school to learn which says alot. The teachers go above and beyond to make sure each child gets the education that they need to succeed ,the principal takes a great deal of intrest with the kids.


Deming Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Deming Elementary has, overall, been a great experience for my children and I. Most of the teachers are good and some of them are fantastic. The principal is dedicated, if conventional. Very supportive of autistic students in general and the speech therapist goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure the needs of her special needs students are met.

Deming Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
Teachers were very compassionate and caring. The principal was very hands on in both of my childrens education. Good and bad can be found here. More good than bad.

Deming Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
Deming school is a great school, the staff really care about the children, It's nice to see the principal outside the door every morning greeting the children as they come in, he's very caring. The teachers are excellent, helpful and informative.


Deming Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
I am very proud to have my children attend this school. The staff is superb! They care so much about each child and go the extra mile to meet the needs of every child no matter where that child is academiclly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deming Elementary School
1750 8th Avenue, Terre Haute, IN  47804
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (812) 462-4431
Last modified Deming Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top