Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Our children love Dixie Bee, and so do we! It is the most excellent school in tTerre Haute. I cannot say enough good things about it!!

Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
We moved to terre haute from India with a lot of anxiety as to how our son would adjust to a new environment and school and cannot say enough about what a wonderful school this is. With excellent teachers both for academics and other activites such as art, PE, a wonderful support staff and above all, a principal who is willing to lead by example. The school offers a variety of extra programs for children with talent. Our son was fortunate to be a part of this excellent academic institution.


Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
teachers at this school seem to really care about each individual student in their class. My child just loves going to Dixi Bee, My child can already read at a first/second grade level and he is only in kindergarden. All of these teachers are great.

Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dixie Bee Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Bee Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Bee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2008
- a parent
Dixie Bee is an excellent school. Great teachers, lots of extra curricular activities. Tons of parental involvement opportunities. It seems like we receive info on a new fundraiser every other week, but I guess that's all part of raising money for great programs. I've been thrilled with the education my kids have received at Dixie Bee. I would recommend it over any other in Terre Haute.


Dixie Bee Elementary School 4

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Bee Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dixie Bee Elementary School
1655 Jessica Drive, Terre Haute, IN  47802
(812) 462-4445
Last modified Dixie Bee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dixie Bee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.