Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Terre Haute North Vigo High School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
My son is completing his freshman year at North and he has had an extremely positive experience in all facets (academic, athletic, social) this year. We have to move at the conclusion of the school year and are sick that he will not graduate from THN. The opportunity to get involved in all types of activities and be welcomed into each so completely is hard to find. We know - his next school will be his eighth!

Terre Haute North Vigo High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a student
The teachers are great...and the learning capacity is very phenomenal. There are many choices to exceed into...such as Advanced classes, Auto Body, CC courses, Music and Art classes, and more. There is a wide variety of teaching abilities as well, due to the amount of teachers available just to teach the large capacity! If someone I know would come to Terre haute, I would strongly suggest Terre Haute North as an excellent choice.


Terre Haute North Vigo High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This is such a great school!!!! The people are nice and the teachers help you when you need it!

Terre Haute North Vigo High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The new principal is great. She knows how to interact with teenagers to get the best from them. She understands that teenagers have problems and helps them overcome the situation. Most teachers will work with parents and keep them informed. This is especially needed during the teenage years. You need to start giving more freedom along with still making sure they are on the right path. For students that struggle they do not give up on the students.

Terre Haute North Vigo High School 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Terre Haute North Vigo High School 1

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terre Haute North Vigo High School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
The teachers really do care. The ROTC program has been wonderful for my son. He was able to have field trips and activities in the class, That he enjoyed. He wants to be in this every year. He struggled before moving here. We moved from Illinois, He hated school, Now he likes to go. He is proud to be a Terre haute North student. The principal seems to have great leadership and really cares about the children that go to North. I only wish we had moved here sooner.

Terre Haute North Vigo High School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Terre Haute North Vigo High School 1

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terre Haute North Vigo High School
3434 Maple Avenue, Terre Haute, IN  47804
(812) 462-4312
Last modified Terre Haute North Vigo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terre Haute North Vigo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.