Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Terre Haute South Vigo High School 1

Posted September 22, 2012
- a student
Im a new student to this school and find it extremely dissapointing. Having been to a number of schools I can honestly say that this school is the worst. The academics are average, and they don't offer many of the classes you can find at other schools, only giving a limited number of AP courses. Also they are extremely disorganized, they actually lost my transcripts, which they eventually found, but by then it had already caused a number of problems. Their clubs are lacking, and are not very involved in the community. At this school the only thing that matters is sports, which is funny seeing that none of the teams have won any games this year. Many of the students I talk to make jokes to how bad their sport teams are. It is also a suffocatingly strict school. It enforces a number of rules they honestly seem quite silly. Students are actually able to get suspended if they yell in the hall. There is no off campus lunch and you are required to eat in the lunch room. They even have gone as far as taking attendance at lunch.

Terre Haute South Vigo High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
i am a former student and i loved going to school there and miss the knowledge the staff shared


Terre Haute South Vigo High School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
I have been attending here for 4 years. I love it here. I love being in the JROTC program here also. I thank the VCSC for allowing it here.

Terre Haute South Vigo High School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terre Haute South Vigo High School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Terre Haute South Vigo High School 4

Posted August 25, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Terre Haute South Vigo High School 5

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
All four of my children attended Terre Haute South all about 2 years apart. South Vigo had a great curriculum, and featured advanced classes and ap classes that allowed my children to gain college credit. The extra-curriculars are outstanding and the sports teams always compete in every sport. I would reccomend this high school over the ther 2 major high schools in the area.

Terre Haute South Vigo High School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Terre Haute South Vigo High School 1

Posted September 12, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terre Haute South Vigo High School
3737 South 7th Street, Terre Haute, IN  47802
(812) 462-4252
Last modified Terre Haute South Vigo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terre Haute South Vigo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.