Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a community member
this is a great school they realy care for all the kids and its like a big family there and iam glad i am apart of it they help you when u need it and they are all great thank you teachers and staff and a big thank you to the greastest principal we love you

Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a community member
My daughter is on active duty and was stationed away from home for almost one year. It was very difficult for my grand-daughter to start kindergarten without her mother. The school was attentive to her needs and after a rough start, she blossomed into a child that loved going to school. The leadership of that school is great. And her teacher has taught her to tell time, already! Five stars from me.


Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My son went to Terre Town from K to 5th and I cannot image him going to a better school. The teachers are wonderful. My son consistently had difficulty with his school work and attention in class. His 2nd grade teacher brought this to my attention and, after discussing his difficulties with her, I had him tested and found that he has ADD. Had she not cared enough to bring this to my attention, he would have continued having difficulties and would have probably been held back because of it. Because of her dedication to her students, we were able to take action and take steps to help him overcome his difficulties. He is now on the honor roll at Otter Creek and I feel that I have Mrs. Monroe to thank for that. I look forward to my daughter starting there next year.

Terre Town Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
We have had three kids attend there. This is the biggest elementary school in the county. They do not meet the educational needs of their students and now face losing title I funding as a result.

Terre Town Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I really like this school.My daughter loves her teachers and she loves the new principal mra. Taylor


Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terre Town Elementary School 2

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Terre Town Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
I love Tere town school, I used to work in the school and know first hand how innovatiove and creative each teacher is in making learning fun for students. My daughter goes to terre town and she loves the school as well.

Terre Town Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terre Town Elementary School
2121 Boston Avenue, Terre Haute, IN  47805
(812) 462-4385
Last modified Terre Town Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terre Town Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.