Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
West Lafayette, IN
Students enrolled: 439

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Klondike Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
Klondike Middle School is the best school I have ever attended I am a 6th Grader going on 7th. All of the teachers so far have been super nice and the best I have ever had! Right now I have a vocabulary at the 10th Grade level. All of the teachers are amazing. But just remember this is an opinion, other people may not have the same thoughts as I do.

Klondike Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2013
- a community member
When I attended this school, the teachers were astoundingly terrible at their job. It was clear in all three years there, none of them wanted to be there. I am absolutely shocked to see a GreatSchools rating of 8/10 for this school at the time of this review. I have no idea how such uncaring and uncommitted faculty could swing a rating that high. I recommend that whoever is in charge of the rating system to scrutinize this school a little closer. If you live in this school district and have children, I can say that I do highly recommend Klondike Elementary, but you absolutely must avoid the Middle School AT ALL COSTS.


Klondike Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a community member
This school is awesome. They have really great teachers, and also you have so much fun at end of each quarter such as going to Golden Coral ... ect.

Klondike Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
The school and the staff are nice. What's up with the receptionist who sits at her PC and will not get up to assist anyone that walks in the front office? You don't know if your child will receive messages or items left for them during the day. Is it really so hard to stand up and walk all that way?

Klondike Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
Klondike might be the worst excuse for a school, ever imaginable. Lets just say the principal is an EVIL power-hungry witch, as are many of the teachers. If you want your child to be bullied/harassed, and go through a horrible 3 years, KMS is the place to go.


Klondike Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Klondike Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Klondike Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Klondike Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Klondike Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Klondike Middle School
3307 Klondike Road, West Lafayette, IN  47906
(765) 463-2544
Last modified Klondike Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Klondike Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top