Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
TPCA offers a strong education, competitive athletics, and extracurricular activities focused on honoring God utilizing Biblical truth in all endeavors. The teachers are invested in each child's life and my children are shown the love of Jesus Christ throughout their school days. If you are a Christian family parenting your children's hearts to love God and love others in a community of believers then this could definitely be the perfect school for you.

Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
When we began at TPCA, we were only looking for a preschool; we were not thinking that we would attend the academy beyond those early years. By the time our first daughter was ready for kindergarten, we knew we would be here for many years. Now our four children are at the academy, and we love the partnership we feel we have with them in building the academic, spiritual, and character elements of our kids. We are confident in the high level of academic rigor. We value the spiritual focus that is embedded in the culture of the school. We appreciate the character that is being developed within them. What our kids get at TPCA is an extension of what we teach at home. We will be eternally grateful for the time our kids have spent at this school and how the faculty and staff have poured themselves into the lives of our family.


Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This school has been an incredible blessing for our child. We transferred to the school from our local public school and, even though most of the kids have been together forever at the Traders Point, our child was welcomed with open arms. Along with a great education by caring teachers, they incorporate service to our community and abroad. We have always wanted a school that has a well-rounded education which includes learning about those in need in our world, and not remaining in a bubble. I recommend this school wholeheartedly!

Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
TPCA is more than just our school, they are truly a partner with us in raising godly children. TPCA has been an answer to our prayers. Fantastic teachers, administrators, and campus all combine to make TPCA a great resource.

Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
TPCA is a jewel of a school. Not only is the campus and its facilities physically beautiful, but the teachers and administrators are equally special. You feel it the moment you walk through the doors. My child is surrounded by a loving, supportive spirit every day! So happy we transferred here.


Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
I love everything about this school. Its nice thaty child has a name and is not just a "number". This school is so tight knit that everybody know eachother. Would recommend this school over and over again.

Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
There is a true partnership here between the families and the staff. The leadership considers the parent input when making decisions. The teachers are very involved in guiding the students both academically and spiritually. The character examples set here for our children are amazing. The new building is spacious and well utilized. The level of challenge and work load encourages maximum growth and potential from the students. TPCA is a family.

Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and staff at Traders Point are phenomenal. We have 2 children at Traders Point and cannot be more pleased. Traders Point ministers to the children every moment of the day pulling God and prayer back into the classroom with every subject. Starting with faith at the core, they challenge our children daily to grow spiritually and academically. Our children are excelling academically which is proven in their test scores. Yet the school focuses on true teaching without worry about the scores. They also go above and beyond to teach them how to love and respect others by their own actions, through their encouragement with a focus on using the fruit of the spirit, and their leading of service projects that affect our local community and our world. Traders Point is truly providing a high academic quality with a worldview that will impact our children for a lifetime.


Traders Point Christian Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Feel your child gets lost in their school? Think that your teachers are just fulfilling a job and collecting a paycheck? What drives the administration at your local school? Is it absolute love for your children or is it move paperwork and get through the school year. Traders Point Christian Academy never loses site of my children. They are always cared for and watched over - academically as well as spiritually. When my family walks through the halls of this school - we know we are cared for, appreciated, blessed, and confident that our children are receiving a top rate education and Christ-based spiritual lessons for life. Call the school and ask for a tour so your children can have that same experience that my family has been blessed to have for the past 6 years.

Traders Point Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Traders Point has been such a blessing to our family. Our daughter has attended here since starting in the Two's preschool class. There is nothing better than hearing her tell us Bible stories, or sing songs about Jesus. There are not enough words to describe how much we have loved and appreciated the teachers she has had each year that she has attended TPCA. From the administration, to teaching staff and fellow parents, we are thoroughly blessed to be a part of this community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Traders Point Christian Academy
6600 South Indianapolis Road, Whitestown, IN  46075
(317) 769-2450
Last modified Traders Point Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Traders Point Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.