Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Whitestown, IN
Students enrolled: 857
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Zionsville West Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2015
- a community member
This school gives way to much homework to even begin with. I am a student here and I get home at 3:30 pm and don't go to bed until 10-11 pm. You have to take extra tests (NWEA) that other school don't have to take. You are REQUIRED to have laptops and do almost ALL of your homework online. This school sucks. I would go somewhere else. Don't listen to those ratings about how its a 4 star school..I hate it so much X.X

Zionsville West Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2015
- a community member
I have been to Zionsville West Middle school and I hated it. The school lunches were designed in labs and are served from a cardboard box. This school also does not do anything to stop bullying, they play videos from the 90's about bullies who beat up kids for their lunch money. I had a friend who was constantly bullied and even though he went to the guidance office for help they did absolutely nothing the help him, so I was his only help.


Zionsville West Middle School 1

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
School does nothing to help with bullying. Asst principal very ineffective and unprofessional. Expected more from Zionsville schools.

Zionsville West Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a community member
this school is awesome the lunches are great, and the consesion is cool too! The school is excellent

Zionsville West Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Top notch staff and leadership. If you are considering a private school, look here first, you'll be impressed with everything. Both of my kids loved it here.


Zionsville West Middle School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at ZWEST and I couldn't be more disappointed! Our teacher doesn't bother to return e-mail! I have tried to go up the chain of command and havn't found the accountability that is expected in Zionsville.

Zionsville West Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
Great arts, awsome teavhers, great curriculum, exeptional students and gradepoint average

Zionsville West Middle School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter attends ZWest. We love it! The teachers, the faculty, the facility, the bus drivers. Couldn't be more pleased!


Zionsville West Middle School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school! My daughter has been in this middle school for the past 4 years and has truly enjoyed her time at ZWMS. Her teachers/staff have been wonderful. I couldn't have ask more for her education!

Zionsville West Middle School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school! My daughter is in 6th grade and loves it. Amazing principal! He greets the children everyday, rain or shine.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zionsville West Middle School
5565 South 700 East, Whitestown, IN  46075
(317) 873-1240
Last modified Zionsville West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Zionsville West Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top