Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tri-County Middle-Senior High 4

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
The Tri-County High School as well as the Intermediate and Primary schools endeavor to do their best to reach all students to help them to do the best that they can academically. The teachers are truly focused on trying to engage their students in any ways necessary. Yes, there are three diplomas, but as a previous reviewer does not understand, that is not exclusively a Tri-County Creation, but is seen in public schools around Indiana. The three diplomas have NOTHING to do with getting scholarships, but rather on the student's academic performance while in the school district. If the student only earned a certificate, it means that student did not pass the classes necessary to earn the college entrance Core 40 diploma. Perhaps that parent should have been involved sooner in their child's progress throughout school.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 4

Posted April 05, 2011
- a community member
People will take your 1 star recommendation more seriously if you could spell diploma but maybe your kids got one of those three deplomas.


Tri-County Middle-Senior High 1

Posted March 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2007
- a student
this school is a really good school when i first came to this school i was in a 3rd grade reading leavle and i was in 6th grade thats when i moved here from Rensselaer schools so i think that this school is the best school ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Tri-County Middle-Senior High 4

Posted June 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 1

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tri-County Middle-Senior High 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
I think this is one of the best schools around. I have 3 children and they have been in many different schools. I even had to homeschool my children at one point because a school system passed my child on to 6th grade and he didn't even know how to borrow for subtraction. When we moved to this area and I enrolled my children in this school it was a bit rought at first, but they have learned more and finally earned the grades that they recieve. The teachers are great and they take the time to work with the students to give any extra help they may need and the kids get more opportunities to excel in this school system.

Tri-County Middle-Senior High 1

Posted October 13, 2005
- a parent
This school is so wrong to the students, what kind of school would have three different kinds of deplomas when the kid grad.One for the students who gets scholorships, one for the kids that make good grades, and one for the kids that don't make good grades. I think that if you want the kids to bring up grades why would you have three different ones. I think that the school need to rethink what they are doing to the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tri-County Middle-Senior High
11298 West 100 South, Wolcott, IN  47995
(219) 279-2105
Last modified Tri-County Middle-Senior High is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tri-County Middle-Senior High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.