Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverdale Heights Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
This school has really changed over the past 2 years. I'm wondering if it is a principal leadership issue. We've been apart of this school for many years and have heard about and seen a rapid decline in a number of areas. Especially the overall climate. We've always felt like we've had great teachers for our kids, but teachers and aides that used to always be welcoming and warm now appear different. If things don't improve, we will look at having our remaining child attend a different PV school. Makes us sad.

Riverdale Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
We could not be happier with the challenging education our granddaughter is receiving at Riverdale Heights Elementary.


Riverdale Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and excellent parental involvement throughout our time at the school.

Riverdale Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Very satisfied with the school, and glad to be able to send our child here!

Riverdale Heights Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
This school is mediocre at best, not at all what we thought it would be going in to it.


Riverdale Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
My kids received a wonderful challenging education in the whole PV school district. They all graduated with honors from college.

Riverdale Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal really care and know each student. The school not only concentrates on learning, but also on building character within the children. The Character Counts Troupes pull different grades together to learn how to make the world a better place through volunteering, bully prevention and many other topics.

Riverdale Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at Riverdale Heights and have been very pleased with our experience here. The principal is outstanding. The teachers are great. PTA has lots of activities throughout the year. We moved into this district specifically for this school and have no regrets. I highly recommend Riverdale Heights!


Riverdale Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
My son has been a student at Riverdale Heights for three years. As he begin his fourth year there, in third grade, I continue to be very happy with the attention he receives from the teachers and staff. The principal is very visible and friendly in the school on a daily basis. Through the local YMCA and other area programs, there are plenty of opportunities for before and after school care on-site, which is safe, fun and structured. Overall this is a great school and I would encourage any parent to send his/her child to RIverdale Heights

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverdale Heights Elementary School
2125 Devils Glen Rd, Bettendorf, IA  52722
(563) 332-0525
Last modified Riverdale Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverdale Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top