Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bettendorf Middle School 4

Posted September 01, 2014
- a community member
I went to BMS for all 3 years and I loved it. Most teachers aren't too strict, and they do a great job preparing you for high school.

Bettendorf Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
While this is a very large school I feel as though the staff and faculty are very attentive, especially if you ask for meetings - no hesitation or trouble coordinating. Middle school is a hard time for all kids and I feel like the way they set up this school for the most part they do a good job.


Bettendorf Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely horrible. Everyone judges on appearance, and no one really cares for anyone besides themselves.

Bettendorf Middle School 4

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. Lots of teachers and staff to support the students and parents. Its very reassuring to know that my child and other children will be in good hands during the school year. Thank you!

Bettendorf Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I think the school has nice teachers and that Bettendorf has a excellent school system.


Bettendorf Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
A three-year, soul-crushing endurance test. The key is to remember that it is only temporary, and it is possible to make it through and rejoin life after completion.

Bettendorf Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bettendorf Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bettendorf Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bettendorf Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
My son is very disappointed because he knew that bettendorf was going to be good for him but when he got there he did not like it. He stated that very clearly and he said that being in bms was the worst experience he ever had. He really didnt like the teachers in 8 house 1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bettendorf Middle School
2030 Middle Rd, Bettendorf, IA  52722
(563) 359-3686
Last modified Bettendorf Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bettendorf Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top