Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Bettendorf, IA
Students enrolled: 460

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Paul Norton Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
This school has it's pros and cons, but overall we are very happy at this school. I have two children there now and plan on a third in a couple years. We are looking for a new home soon and refuse to leave the district. My children thrive academically and the school is well funded and provides many opportunities that similar schools around us can't do.

Paul Norton Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Paul Norton is a great school. There are wonderful, caring teachers, and a very involved PTA with super nice, down-to-earth parents, we have been very happy. We came from another state in which it was much different. People in Bettendorf are caring & friendly.

Paul Norton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a community member
I think it is a great school and have wonderful teachers

Paul Norton Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I feel that the staff at Paul Norton do a fantastic job, however I've never experienced a more 'entitled' set of parents in my life.

Paul Norton Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
It is a good school and my child love his/her teachers, and enjoy learning everyday. well organized PTO with excellent work. One area can be improve is to provide extra-curriculum for advanced students so it can evolve from a good school to a great school.

Paul Norton Elementary School 3

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
While I feel my child gets a great education at this school, I feel the councelor services that are offered are far below average. I feel my child has been targeted because s/he is not of the 'normal' Bettendorf background.

Paul Norton Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a student
This is a wonderful school with a great PTO.

Paul Norton Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2004
- a parent
If your child needs additional help, the staff makes sure they get it. Wonderful atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul Norton Elementary School
4485 Greenbrier Dr, Bettendorf, IA  52722
(563) 332-8936
Last modified Paul Norton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul Norton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top