Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Burlington, IA
Students enrolled: 461

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Edward Stone Middle School has outstanding teachers. The new building is beautiful and has state of the art technology. All three of my children have attended this school (Prior name of James Madison). They were prepared for high school, received excellent instruction and enjoyed their teachers. Teachers care about the students and an individual. The principals care about students and go the extra mile to help.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
I have one child that has completed middle school and another one in 7th grade. James Madison has outstanding teachers. The school's principal is very caring and is always willing to help. I would not of wanted my children to go to any other school.


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
I currently go to this school and I believe it's amazing. The teachers encourage studying and make sure the students get a good education. The get togethers like dances and such are great for us pre-teens/teens because we don't have(and can't get into) some teenage dance clubs or we don't have enough money. I must say I'll miss this school.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a student
I am a student and I think the school is awesome. Good teachers too!

James Madison Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Madison Middle School
2132 Madison Ave, Burlington, IA  52601
(319) 753-6253
Last modified James Madison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Madison Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top