Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Burlington, IA
Students enrolled: 458
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a teacher
Aldo Leopold is an excellent middle school with devoted and caring teachers. We are working hard to make sure that every student succeeds. We have a beautiful library, great arts program, great music program, and great core classes!

Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a teacher
Aldo Leopold Middle School is a newer facility with dedicated teachers and staff. Students have many opportunities within and outside of school to become involved and gain needed skills for their future.


Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
My child attends Aldo Leopold and it is a safe academic school. The building in new and the teachers care about the students.

Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a teacher
We have a beautiful facility. The teachers are dedicated to providing a nurturing atmosphere that encourages students to gain skills and grow into contributing members of society.

Aldo Leopold Middle School 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a teacher
Aldo Leopold has a beautiful facility and an excellent after-school program. It is beginning to align its curriculum with the Iowa Core Standards and to provide multiple layers of support for students who are not meeting expectations.


Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is on the rise! Great students, involved teachers, and a caring environment. Great Facilities, efficient school, safe building.

Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a teacher
This school has devoted teachers and great students. Beautiful building and new school! Great pick.

Aldo Leopold Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
this school is a very good one imust say. most of the teachers are nice.i would highly recomend this school to anyone.


Aldo Leopold Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
I currently go to Oak Street Middle School. Many opinions vary, but overall, the verdict is good. We have some great extra cirriculars, an awesome principal, and some unforgettable teachers. Most of all, we have awesome students. Middle school is said to be one of the hardest times in a person's life. Yet, when the last day of 8th grade rolls around, you know you're letting out some really well prepared people with huge potential.

Aldo Leopold Middle School 2

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
There are only a couple of teachers that I think deserve any credit. Other than that, I don't think that the teachers motivate the children enough. They don't encourage studying enough.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aldo Leopold Middle School
3075 Sunnyside, Burlington, IA  52601
(319) 752-8390
Last modified Aldo Leopold Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aldo Leopold Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top