Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit Schools 1

Posted August 01, 2016
- a parent
They are overreactive and do not communicate well with parents. I would not recommend for summer programs. They are very expensive and my child didn't get anything out of it.

Summit Schools 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
Summit Schools is an excellent academic institution. It provides a safe and nurturing environment for learning and success. This school is unique because each one of my children (whom all have very different personalities) have LOVED going to school. The teachers cultivate independent learning that builds childrens' confidence and comfortability with seeking and finding information they find interesting. They help establish a love and thirst for knowledge and disciplined hard work that will help them succeed in any path they choose. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a great school for their kids. This school has become a second home for us and our family:


Summit Schools 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter wanted to attend everyday school since she love to learn from her teacher and friends., otherwise she cry..!!

Summit Schools 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended this school for the last 4 and 3 years respectfully. The staff and teachers are friendly, respectfully, knowledgeable, and I feel this school is the best choice if you are looking for a strong foundation for your children. My children attend the summer program in addition to the regular school with amazing results and love their classmates. The SOS code is something the children live by. I am cooperative, I am kind, I am respectful, I am responsible, I am safe, I am smart!

Summit Schools 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
If the option existed, my kids would come here every day of the week. One of the best things about Summit is that the teachers have really helped my child understand that she owns her education; she has autonomy to set goals and design and define some her projects, and because of this she's very invested in her own educational path.


Summit Schools 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
We experienced children bullying our child and the school excuses for these students. Our child did not want to go to class. Poor leadership

Summit Schools 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
Summit is a school where children can flourish. It's a great fit for advanced students, slower students and students with different learning styles. My oldest has been there five years now and is thriving. The head of schools, Miss Erikka and the staff are amazing. Your child is valued here. Small class sizes and teachers who are willing to do whatever they can to help children succeed. Come join us!

Summit Schools 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter has absolutely flourished at Summit. Unlike public school, where she was for K, Summit's personalized curriculum has allowed her to thrive while learning at an appropriate (and accelerated) pace. Class sized is capped at 16, so the teacher's are able to thoroughly know each and every student.


Summit Schools 5

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
Our son is about to start 1st grade at Summit after preschool, Pre-K, and Kindergarten there. He is reading at a 5th grade level, calls math "easy," and has a passion for learning that we just don't see in our oldest son- who didn't attend Summit. We wish we would have chosen Summit for him too. Our youngest is about to start Pre-K at Summit and we know she'll achieve far beyond our expectations. Small class sizes (and even lower student-to-teacher ratios), foreign language instruction, Orton-Gillingham phonics, Y.A.L.E. and a positive, nurturing, environment make Summit the best investment our family has ever made.

Summit Schools 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is a great educational value. My second grade son reads and COMPREHENDS at a middle school grade level thanks to the teachers at Summit!

Nearby schools

Summit Schools
1010 Regent St NE, Cedar Rapids, IA  52402
(319) 294-2036
Last modified Summit Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top