Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Cedar Rapids, IA
Students enrolled: 871
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harding Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school!! My son was being bullied at a previous middle school, and since he has transferred, his grades have came up, and he has more confidence! The teachers and staff are VERY effective with communicating concerns, and or events immediately. I appreciate, prompt responses when I leave messages for teachers in regards to checking in to see how things are going! This school could be an example of how certain other CR schools SHOULD be ran!

Harding Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the prior review, which shows that the faculty and administrators have very poor conflict resolution skills. My son attended this school for two years. He was not only 4.0, had 99% ITBS (near perfect score), all around athlete, strong volunteer in the community and all around honest child. The faculty did not select him for the Chargers of the Roundtable Honor Society even though the principal presented said awardees/inductees as being the "best of the crop students/ The top students" . They were very evasive. I attended the award ceremony. it's a teacher's pet society,
2 people found this helpful


Harding Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Harding is great!!!! Teachers and fellow students are wonderful. Teachers know what they teach, and all the academics are very good. They are PACTS for the advanced students if they do well in school or district testing, etc. For the honor roll, if you do good like a 4.0 3.5-3.95 or 3.0 -3.5 your name is on the harding page. As for the Chargers for the Round Table. Its not the students that do good in school or so... Its the caring, honest, MOST helpful students.
1 person found this helpful

Harding Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Very good school its better than most of them. Think about this. Your lucky your in this school. There other schools out there maybe, that aren't as great. Don't criticize so much and take it for granted. Be thankful for this pretty good school.
1 person found this helpful

Harding Middle School 1

Posted December 25, 2010
- a parent
Poor conflict resolution skills. Had problems with facuilty. very un-professtional. Had to transfer my child.


Harding Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harding Middle School 1

Posted January 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Harding Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Harding Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harding Middle School 3

Posted June 17, 2006
- a student
I think the bus behavior is poor but the academics are good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harding Middle School
4801 Golf St NE, Cedar Rapids, IA  52402
(319) 558-2254
Last modified Harding Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harding Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top