Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. It's a smaller school and as a result it seems as though this is where newer principals come to learn the ropes. We're on our third principal since starting there 5 years ago.

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Council Bluffs just before the 2013-14 school year started, and our daughter is in Kindergarten. To be honest, we had some reservations based on the GreatSchools rating we saw on this website, but now that we've been here, we are so glad we came to Lewis and Clark. Her teacher is absolutely amazing, and you can tell she really cares about the students. They also make sure that the kids are being appropriately challenged. They test the abilities of the students often and adjust the curriculum to meet the needs of each child. They even opened up some first grade level reading when our daughter and 2 others passed out of the normal Kindergarten reading curriculum. The principal and staff are also friendly and approachable for any questions/concerns you may have.


Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Lewis and Clark is a great neighborhood school within a tight-knit community. The teachers and support staff know every child by name and are dedicated to helping them be the best student they can be. There are very supportive parents who are active volunteers, making the classrooms run more effectively, and allowing for fun extra-curricular activities.

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Both of our children attend Lewis & Clark. The classes are small, the children are learning a lot, and they're happy. I couldn't ask for a better small school setting for our children!

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Lewis and Clark is an amazing school with GREAT teachers and staff. Everyone is VERY easy to communicate with and helps in any way possible. I have volunteered in my child's classroom several times and each time the principal has always been walking around the school visiting classrooms and guinely cares for the students!!


Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
Lewis and Clark has a great school staff and involved parents. The teachers and principal are dedicated and easy to communicate with. Both my children attend Lewis and Clark and are doing very well academically.

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at Lewis and Clark and I am amazed at how well the teachers and principal have done to make our family feel welcome! My daughter is thriving and the education she is receiving is exceeding my expectations. Even the nurse is here to greet the kids outside. Mrs. Wymore and Mr. Moran have done an excellent job with my daughters education and answering any questions we have.

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a teacher
Lewis & Clark Elementary has a dedicated staff that educates the entire child. The teaching models in place teach all of the students at their instructional level, and provides the learning opportunities for students to reach rigorous learning targets. This is a great place to educate children, and the students are supported by many stakeholders in and outside of the school walls. I am proud to work with our future citizens each day, and Lewis & Clark Elementary is lucky to have a staff that is continually implementing the best teaching practices.


Lewis & Clark Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
We have been impressed with Lewis and Clark since our daughter started there 4 years ago. It is a small neighborhood school and I am glad to hear that they are going to renovate it soon. The teachers are all professional and we really feel like our kids are loved in the classroom. The community activities held there are usually well-attended.

Lewis & Clark Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
I could not say enough about Lewis and Clark. It is a neighborhood school, but does its best to provide the opportunities of a large school. We are lucky to have Mr. Milbourne, the current principal, at the school. He has done a lot for the school in the short time he has been there and the added bonus is....he truly cares for each and every student at the school. He knows them by name and a little bit about each one. You could not ask for a better place to sent your kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewis & Clark Elementary School
1603 Grand Ave, Council Bluffs, IA  51503
(712) 328-6471
Last modified Lewis & Clark Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewis & Clark Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.