Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rue Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a teacher
We have a wonderful group of parents who support our school. The teachers are focused on meeting the needs of every child and providing supports they need to be successful. Thank you for your interest in our school.

Rue Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I love Rue....have 2 daughters that attend there and have been since 2009. Great staff!!!!!!!


Rue Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
my son went to Rue for 4th and 5th grade and now both my nephews go there. This is a wonderful school and the teachers and staff are amazing.

Rue Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
We have three boys that go to rue, we have been there since they were in preschool and we absolutely love the staff!

Rue Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
This school and district is continuing to go down hill. Class sizes increased dramatically with budget cuts. During dialogue with Mrs. Evans and my daughters teacher about helping my child and what we could do together, she replied "well it isn't going to get any better with more cuts coming." I took my child out of the district to a private school this year, I had to try something....I owe it to my daughter to help her receive the best education possible.


Rue Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a community member
Rue is a great school with wonderful students and diligent, caring staff.

Rue Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Because its a good school and the teachers are great.

Rue Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went through 1 1/2 yrs preschool and now is in 2nd grade and I love this school. They are consistent and have lots of parenting nights. Every year I get e-mails from the teachers to keep me updated. She is in challenge center and loves to learn and I know it is her teachers and Mrs Evans who make this fun for her. The fact that we walk in and alot of the teachers know her by name says alot about this school and how much they care.


Rue Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Many family nights to let parents be involved. Dedicated teachers and staff.

Rue Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I really like Rue. My daughter started there in Kindergarden, and we moved in the summer. Even though we were out of the area I wanted her to attend there. So after talking with the principal she agreed to let her. I really like the teachers there. They all try to keep the parents involved which I think is very important. I wouldn't even think of my girls going anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rue Elementary School
3326 6th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA  51501
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (712) 328-6540
Last modified Rue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top