Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodrow Wilson Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
Woodrow Wilson is making a change! Students, teachers, parents, and the community are working together to make sure the students are successful. TAG students are given great opportunities for enrichment, and struggling learners are given opportunity for intervention. This building focuses on building relationships with students in order to help them achieve success. The school teaches the whole child, and provides a wonderful atmosphere for learning.

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Wilson is amazing! They have pep rallies every month, encouraging posters lining the hallways, and positive staff members always there to help!


Woodrow Wilson Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a teacher
I am so fortunate to say that I work at Wilson Middle School. The staff is working hard to make this one of the best middle schools in the state! We constantly have other districts coming to visit our classrooms and see what new techniques we are implementing. This is a progressive building that is helping students to reach their full potential.

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
This school is so great! I have seen the great changes they have made over the years, and they continue to get better!

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a teacher
The TAG (Talented and Gifted) group is the best I've seen in years! They're attempting to have a sports complex built in Council Bluffs!


Woodrow Wilson Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
There's a reason this school is rated as poor as it is and it is the teachers! I've never experienced teachers with an "I'm better than you" attitude. A teacher should always build up students to their fullest ability, not bully them. If we are still in the area my children will be attending St Alberts.

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 1

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Woodrow Wilson Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Too much emphasis on helping the less gifted students at the cost of not pushing my daughter who consistently did well in another state

Woodrow Wilson Middle School 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodrow Wilson Middle School
712 North 21st St, Council Bluffs, IA  51501
(712) 328-6476
Last modified Woodrow Wilson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodrow Wilson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top