Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


53 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been at Eisenhower for 3 years. Every year the academics have improved greatly. 2010 the school was rated a 6, 2013 it's an 8. My child's first year I thought the academics were weak & I was looking elsewhere that entire 1st yr but private school is too costly. We tried it again the following year and my other child enrolled and it's been great! I noticed right away that the curriculum was improving from the year before. No school is perfect but I've had good relationships with both my kid's teachers through the years. The teachers care and the principal Mr. M does a great job, they are quick to respond to all student needs. Even the office staff has improved greatly w/the addition of Jen!

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
The staff at Eisenhower is first rate. The teachers there are very caring and will go out of their way to help the students. The special education program is located there for the district and as a parent of a hearing impaired child I was concerned about the way he would be treated by his classmates. I was amazed to see that the students there are taught to be empathic toward others, and the older children show patience and kindness towards the younger ones. The principal, Mr. Mielenhausen in my opinion is the best principal in the district.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
I have a student with very severe mental and physical limitations and the staff at Eisenhower is amazing. The teacher in the classroom is fun and outgoing and always looking to make sure my daughter gets the most out of school day. I looked at several schools prior to deciding to have my daughter attend Eisenhower. Mrs. H is one of the best special needs teachers in Iowa.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and support staff are wonderful. Every experience I have had at Eisenhower has been a positive one. Mr. Mielenhausen works to involve parents. We transferred from a parochial school and couldn't be happier with the attention and devotion of the entire staff.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! Lots of support for kids. A strong PTA and really involved parents. We love our principal Mr. Mielenhausen!


Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with very caring teachers and aides!

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Watchdog Dad Program A great principal Good building and grounds

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Great great staff!!! Great Principal! I have been pleased with this school since my 4th grader started!


Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Eisenhower is great...I am a teacher for another district but wish I worked at Eisenhower. The staff is great and supportive. The main office personnel are genuinely concerned and caring for all of the Eisenhower community.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Great learning environment, positive lessons, great diversity and great activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
2827 Jersey Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA  52803
(563) 355-2604
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top