Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Davenport, IA
Students enrolled: 496

5 stars
Based on 52 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


103 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school!!! My son did all 6 years there and my daughter is currently a third grader!!! Proactive teachers and principal! Great parent involvement!

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
All the staff at Garfield are strong and caring.Mrs Matteecheck is my granddaughter 1st grade teacher. She works very well with the first graders. Mrs Mattecheck has taught Aubryana to read very well. SHES VERY PATIENT WITH HER STUDENTS. I feel they have a great principal in place to lead the school. Let me not forget there nurse Diana who is also very caring and great with the kids. I want to thank all the staff at Garfield for all they do. Im looking forward to Aubryana's next 4yrs at your school.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
a great sense of community and caring

Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Very good teachers and concern about the children learning..

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a community member
Because they have wonderful students and wonderful teachers


Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Caring teachers and helpful parents make this a great school

Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
both of my children went there and loved it.

Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The criteria is on education and building character


Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Garfield is a real family oriented school with teachers and staff who want the best from and for each student.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
They did a great job of educating our 3 children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield Elementary School
902 East 29th St, Davenport, IA  52803
(563) 322-1922
Last modified Garfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 103 reviews. Top