Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Davenport, IA
Students enrolled: 562
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
Wilson is a wonderful school, with dedicated teachers and an excellent principal. They all really care about the kids and their education needs. My daughter loves everyone there, with there friendly smiles and warming hearts.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My school of choice is Wilson elementary school in davenport. We bought a house in that are so my daughter could attend wilson. There are so many great teachers and a wonderful principal. We also have the Watch D.O.G program of volunteer men to help in any way we're needed. We also are an extra set of eyes and ears keeping our school safe. The staff makes an effort daily to express their appreciation for the volunteers. N finally the most important part of the school is the kids. In my 4 years volunteering I have seen kids standing up to bullys and helping out the disadvantaged kids. The kids show empathy and respect on a daily basis. Wilson is the greatest school in the Quad Cities because of all of the help each and every person gives.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
I Like this School because of the watch D.O.G.S and volunteers. The people are all about the kids.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a teacher
I posted a review earlier and accidentally put 4 stars and I meant to mark 5 stars. This is definitely a school people want their children in. The staff is caring to work with as well as have care for your children.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a teacher
Wilson has a wonderful staff that is caring and focused on the education, safety and well being of all of the students in the school. All of the staff at Wilson believe that the students come first. This year Wilson is piloting a new reading program that is proving to be focused and very meaningful. It is getting back to the basics of reading and adding back in the components of phonics. Wilson staff is 100% against bullying and is quick to take action if and when bullying takes place. Wilson is a Title 1 school that benefits in monies from the federal government to provide a Liaison to help families with their students academic success. The Liaison is available to answer questions, provide tools to use at home with studies and provides monthly family activities for families at school. Wilson also has a very active PTA that organizes monthly family gatherings as well as an active Dad's Club that supports the athletics. Wilson is a great school to learn at, to work at, and to volunteer in.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a teacher
As a former teacher and current School Administration Manager at Wilson Elementary, I am proud of the staff and students that we have at our school! Parents and community members are the est and highly involved in the school through volunteering, watch dogs, PTA, Dads club an so much more! Surrounded by a safe neighborhood with highly qualified teachers, Wilson Elemntary is amazing! I am fortunate to have spent over 8 years at Wilson working with such an incredible community of staff, students, administration and families. Wilson staff embraces diversity and strives each and every day to meet the needs of every child! Wilson students experience top-notch technology integration and are preparing to become the leaders of our future!

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
i love this school &the teachers like dan dickens!(:

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Wilson is a great school.They really care about their students.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Wilson is a great school. The teachers truly care about the students and their success.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
2002 North Clark St, Davenport, IA  52804
(563) 391-0903
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top