Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Had great experiences with our son's teachers in grades K-3. They were wonderful and the Principal was equally as great!

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
I love that this school is a year-round school. My son is in Headstart and he has made great achievement in this class.


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Love the principal, the teachers are really dedicated to the kids and parental involvement is accepted and encouraged. LOVE this school!

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
The new principal is very friendly and involved and the teachers work very well with the children

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


River Woods Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
I have enjoyed the short time at River Woods so far. The teachers and staff have been helpful and my sone enjoys his classes.

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
RiverWoods has been a great school. The teachers there have really made a difference. We have been at RiverWoods for three years now and I have three favorite teachers there, that stand out being the best among the 10 different teachers we have had for our children. I don't like that the kids get to go outside in the winter to play only on the blacktop. What happened to being able to play in the snow? The teachers and staff at RiverWoods are great. I have found that the teachers make the difference in seeing that each child is improving and learning. I like the year-round calendar that they have as well. It helps the kids not get so bored and retain their learning. I highly recommend RiverWoods to anyone.

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2006
- a parent
After moving to 2 different school districts, I moved back to River Woods area. The quality of academic programs is great. My son's favorite day is Music and Library day. My only complaint is that there are not many extracurricular activities through the school such as sports - although there are many opportunities to join outside organizations.


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is a current student, in kindergarten, at River Woods. She has the best time at school and I really enjoy being able to talk to any of the staff about concerns that I may have. Her education is top notch and I certainly can not say that about other schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Woods Elementary School
2929 SE 22nd St, Des Moines, IA  50320
(515) 242-8433
Last modified River Woods Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Woods Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top