Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Had great experiences with our son's teachers in grades K-3. They were wonderful and the Principal was equally as great!

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
I love that this school is a year-round school. My son is in Headstart and he has made great achievement in this class.


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Love the principal, the teachers are really dedicated to the kids and parental involvement is accepted and encouraged. LOVE this school!

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
The new principal is very friendly and involved and the teachers work very well with the children

River Woods Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
I have enjoyed the short time at River Woods so far. The teachers and staff have been helpful and my sone enjoys his classes.


River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
RiverWoods has been a great school. The teachers there have really made a difference. We have been at RiverWoods for three years now and I have three favorite teachers there, that stand out being the best among the 10 different teachers we have had for our children. I don't like that the kids get to go outside in the winter to play only on the blacktop. What happened to being able to play in the snow? The teachers and staff at RiverWoods are great. I have found that the teachers make the difference in seeing that each child is improving and learning. I like the year-round calendar that they have as well. It helps the kids not get so bored and retain their learning. I highly recommend RiverWoods to anyone.

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2006
- a parent
After moving to 2 different school districts, I moved back to River Woods area. The quality of academic programs is great. My son's favorite day is Music and Library day. My only complaint is that there are not many extracurricular activities through the school such as sports - although there are many opportunities to join outside organizations.

River Woods Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is a current student, in kindergarten, at River Woods. She has the best time at school and I really enjoy being able to talk to any of the staff about concerns that I may have. Her education is top notch and I certainly can not say that about other schools.

Nearby schools

River Woods Elementary School
2929 SE 22nd St, Des Moines, IA  50320
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (515) 242-8433
Last modified River Woods Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top