Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Merrill Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
This school needs help. It is so bad I have chosen to open enroll my kids out of the district

Merrill Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2011
- a community member
I loved this school while i attended it. It is wonderful and have no complaints. wonderful teachers.


Merrill Middle School 3

Posted May 05, 2011
- a community member
As an 8th grader @ Merrill, I am sooo tired of this school. It is an average school. The only freedom is when you go to Central Academy so make sure you study hard as a 6th and 7th grader. We have some really bad teachers here and some good teachers too.

Merrill Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
Political correctness has gone mad at this school. If you have no problem with Huey p. Newton being idolized on a poster youll love this school!

Merrill Middle School 2

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
I love being at Merrill but I hate the safety and study skills of the people there. The School just doesnt have that many good teachers and staff


Merrill Middle School 4

Posted March 06, 2010
- a student
I like Merrill, it's not perfect but that's part of why I like it.

Merrill Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Merrill Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merrill Middle School
5301 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA  50312
(515) 242-8448
Last modified Merrill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Merrill Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top