Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this community! The staff and administration understand the kids and create a positive culture. No mater what kind of student you have or what they are interested in they will find a group of peers. The athletic coaches teach responsibility and respect. The teachers teach life skills and put the responsibility of the class on the student to help ready them for college or for employment.

Dubuque Senior High School 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Staff is accessible and responsive, and concerned about the well-being of all students. A great experience for both students and parents.


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a student
This is one of the best high schools in the area. So many opportunities for the students!! We love Dubuque Senior!

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a student
Maybe I'm a little biased, but i think that this is the best school in Dubuque. The administration keeps things in line and are respected. Kids don't get bullied for being gay or different, which is really important. We have amazing school spirit, and a lot of the school shows up to cheer on our team or go see the musical. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
Dubuque Senior High School provides a safe, welcoming environment where students can excel to their full potential. Teachers and administrators are respectful of students and expect respectful behavior in return. Communication between teachers and parents is open and encouraged. We are pleased that our children have had the opportunity to grow academically and personally at Dubuque Senior HIgh School.


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Great communication from teachers to parents, engaged administration that talks with parents, teachers and students and expects high results, geat advanced programs. Improving parental involvement.

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
A fantastic school for developing the individual student in a supportive environment. The students are attentive and well behaved. The teachers are dedicated and charismatic.

Dubuque Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
I was the school nurse for 25 years at the above school and enjoyed every day! Staff and students are wonderful!


Dubuque Senior High School 1

Posted August 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dubuque Senior High School
1800 Clarke Dr, Dubuque, IA  52001
(563) 552-5500
Last modified Dubuque Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dubuque Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top