Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dubuque Senior High School 2

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Find it extremely hard for students new to the area to get any fair shake at any of the Dubuque Iowa schools. Very Cliche

Dubuque Senior High School 2

Posted March 12, 2015
- a student
Very cliche school. Jocks, drama, and nerds. Makes me wanna puke. Teachers are amazing but the social life is down the toilet. Student doesn't do anything important. They are pretty much just there to do the grunt work. I quit stuco my sophomore year. Everyone is biased and are in love with senior. It is a very contagious poison kind of school.


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this community! The staff and administration understand the kids and create a positive culture. No mater what kind of student you have or what they are interested in they will find a group of peers. The athletic coaches teach responsibility and respect. The teachers teach life skills and put the responsibility of the class on the student to help ready them for college or for employment.

Dubuque Senior High School 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Staff is accessible and responsive, and concerned about the well-being of all students. A great experience for both students and parents.

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a student
This is one of the best high schools in the area. So many opportunities for the students!! We love Dubuque Senior!


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a student
Maybe I'm a little biased, but i think that this is the best school in Dubuque. The administration keeps things in line and are respected. Kids don't get bullied for being gay or different, which is really important. We have amazing school spirit, and a lot of the school shows up to cheer on our team or go see the musical. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
Dubuque Senior High School provides a safe, welcoming environment where students can excel to their full potential. Teachers and administrators are respectful of students and expect respectful behavior in return. Communication between teachers and parents is open and encouraged. We are pleased that our children have had the opportunity to grow academically and personally at Dubuque Senior HIgh School.

Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Great communication from teachers to parents, engaged administration that talks with parents, teachers and students and expects high results, geat advanced programs. Improving parental involvement.


Dubuque Senior High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
A fantastic school for developing the individual student in a supportive environment. The students are attentive and well behaved. The teachers are dedicated and charismatic.

Dubuque Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
I was the school nurse for 25 years at the above school and enjoyed every day! Staff and students are wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dubuque Senior High School
1800 Clarke Dr, Dubuque, IA  52001
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (563) 552-5500
Last modified Dubuque Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top