Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Durant, IA
Students enrolled: 249

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Durant High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Durant Schools, the teachers really care about the education of our children and it is very welcoming

Durant High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Our school has that small school closeness with eachother.


Durant High School 3

Posted August 27, 2010
- a teacher
This school has a current upper administration that is manipulative and power hungry. The school atmosphere has suffered in the last two years for sure...security cameras, unreasonable punishments for seemingly minor discipline, and bullying being done by the top down. I serve a good deal of the student population, and we have taken numerous steps backwards since 2006 when the new superintendent came.

Durant High School 1

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Durant High School 2

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
I beleave that this school is more interested in physical education, than anything else. You never see or hear about the children in the newspaper (The Advocate), and if you do it is only a picture or two with just a few words. But when it comes to football, wrestling or any other sport it takes up 2 to 3 pages. Give the kids encouragement and show they are doing an excellent job. Have a math or spelling bee contest for the school.


Durant High School 1

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Durant High School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Durant High School 5

Posted April 11, 2005
- a former student
This is a great school. I went there growing up and I wouldnt have wanted to go to any other school but this one. They have GREAT teaching staff. The teachers there are very friendly and helpful to everyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Durant High School
408 7th St, Durant, IA  52747
(563) 785-4431
Last modified Durant High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Durant High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top