Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Very good teachers and learning environment. The school board seems to very engaged and the staff are very proactive.

St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent faith based education with tremendous dedication by its administrators and teachers. A testament to their credit is the placement of so many quality individuals that go on to upper education and/or become leaders and successful contributors in the communities that they eventually reside (especially Ft Dodge). They place a strong emphasis on community involvement and extracurricular activities in addition to academics. The students (and parents) are given individual attention both inside and outside of school. Tuition assistance is available, and tuition in general is much less than most private schools in large urban areas that we have previously lived. The school also utilizes a sharing system where their students are able to benefit from some of the unique opportunities made available at the nearby public HS (ie certain foreign languages, shop classes, special ed, college credit courses), that would not be otherwise made available. They also make accommodations for IEP's and 504's. In all, a very positive, safe, and wonderful school from Kindergarten through 12th grade.


St Edmond Catholic School 1

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
Great school if you are just looking to put your kids in a private institution. Terrible school if you are looking to values in addition to education for your kids.

St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a community member
Outstanding students! Remarkable academics! Friendly staff! GREAT sports program. and high religious faith! Overall a fantastic school

St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade and we started at St.Edmonds when he was in Kindergarten. I have so far liked each teacher and staff member my son has had. We aren't catholic, but I love the reinforcement that the kids receive. The discipline is excellent...something the kids really learn from. My son has some special needs and they have been awesome in helping him achieve his goals. My hat is off to them...wouldn't change for anything!


St Edmond Catholic School 2

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Edmond Catholic School 2

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Edmond Catholic School 1

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Edmond Catholic School 5

Posted February 26, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Edmond Catholic School
2220 4th Avenue North, Fort Dodge, IA  50501
(515) 955-5850
Last modified St Edmond Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
St Edmond Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top