Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Johnston, IA
Students enrolled: 1,305

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
Excellent schools... what about the baseball and football teams? I don't think there has even been a 40-0 baseball team in Iowa High School Athletics! I think if your kids go to church, have good values, and hang with friends that have of similar values you can't go wrong. You still need strong parental involvement.

Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
It has a great staff with award winning teachers, and above average standardized test scores.


Johnston Senior High School 4

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
JHS is a high quality school. They have ample opportunities for every student. In response to the last person's review: every school has its share of students with problems. Per capita, JHS has much less than other metro high schools. Also, I would question the education of the person writing that review, as their spelling, grammar, and punctuation are very poor. Perhaps.....hmmmm....I think someone has an axe to grind.

Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnston Senior High School 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Johnston high school is the by far worst school to ever send you child its all druggies and bad kids, its the worst school the school is messed up dont send your kid there!


Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted January 18, 2005
- a administrator
Johnston is by far the best school I have ever seen. The students are happy and the education is high not to mention are basketball team (sorry Dowling 51-52) Johnston is a very good school.

Johnston Senior High School 5

Posted September 08, 2004
- a former student
I graduated from Johnston High in 2002. I beleieve that they have a standard of excellence, expecially in the music programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnston Senior High School
6501 NW 62nd Ave, Johnston, IA  50131
(515) 278-0449
Last modified Johnston Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnston Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top