Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Marshalltown, IA
Students enrolled: 216

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshalltown Area Catholic School 5

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
We currently have 3 of our 5 children enrolled at MACS (soon to be St. Francis Catholic School) and we absolutely love it. St. Francis has high academic standards, great parent involvement and wonderful administration! Small class sizes allow for excellent student/teacher ratios. We feel our children's needs are being met whether they need to be encouraged to push themselves or challenged in their advanced level. We love that our children participate in prayer services and are held accountable to the virtues our family is trying to teach. We also appreciate that our children's music programs are used as an opportunity to praise God! Financial aid is available to all (Catholics AND non-Catholics), so if you thought a dynamic, private education was out of reach, give St. Francis a call! We hope to see you.

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
MACS is a community of caring teachers, parents, and students. MACS has been wonderful for my children both academically and spiritually.


Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
They help our children learn, but also give them great values to live their lives.

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
I am from Marshalltown, Ia, and I graduated from Marshalltown Senior High School. I am a chemist/educator and I am very pleased to see one of my hometown schools entered in this contest!!

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
I have friends who have children attending.


Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a community member
Christian values of home reenforced with teaching......

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 5

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
My 5 kids went through there and had a great education.

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children have received an excellent faith filled education at MACS.


Marshalltown Area Catholic School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a community member
It is a GREAT school that provides a GREAT education

Marshalltown Area Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Just love the school, my kids are doing great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshalltown Area Catholic School
10 West Linn Street, Marshalltown, IA  50158
(641) 753-7977
Last modified Marshalltown Area Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Marshalltown Area Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top