Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mount Pleasant, IA
Students enrolled: 634

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Pleasant High School 1

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
There is A LOT of discrimination in this school when it comes to economical status. They treat your child as if poverty is contagious and went as far as not allowing my daughter sit with the rest of the children. When you go to file a complaint, they waste no time making claims against you as being an unfit parent. So if you are not of atleast middle- class income, Id suggest you pick any other school but this one.

Mount Pleasant High School 1

Posted April 11, 2012
- a community member
I can't believe how low the expectations and skill levels are in this school district/region. My travels have exposed me to various regions of America. Iowa has always been known for having good public schools, but this district must lag behind if the local population is a reflection of it's schools. It is possible the good students have moved away leaving the undereducated and skill-less residence behind. This area and its population remind me of rural Alabama or Arkansas. If the parents and students think otherwise they should travel outside of SE Iowa to realize how far behind they are!


Mount Pleasant High School 1

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Pleasant High School 4

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Pleasant High School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mount Pleasant High School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mount Pleasant High School 2

Posted October 15, 2004
- a parent
Thanks to the no child left behind act, there might be hope yet! I was not at all impressed with this school when my daughter transferred. She had high grades at another school but was virtually ignored here. The principal made no effort with her until it was too late to help. Then his advice was that she stay back a year.

Mount Pleasant High School 4

Posted April 29, 2004
- a student
this school has an excellent academic system, I know, I am a student here and I just moved here from Mepo! I like the academic system, but there are way too many students for this small of a building.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Pleasant High School
2104 South Grand Ave, Mount Pleasant, IA  52641
(319) 385-7700
Last modified Mount Pleasant High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Pleasant High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top