Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
North Liberty, IA
Students enrolled: 210
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
I've been involved with Heritage for over a decade, and I couldn't be more proud to be associated with an organization that meets its mission statement as superbly as it. The new $3.5 million facility is merely an outward expression of the quality within, as teachers and staff partner with parents to provide a Christ-centered and academically challenging education. Enrollment has nearly doubled in seven years (now in the 190's) because of excellence. I've watched numerous Heritage students go on to become Valedictorian, Homecoming royalty, remarkable at the theatre arts, etc. during the past decade as students enter the local public high schools. The front office staff are the utmost professionals, and the administrator is outstanding. Class caps are strictly held in check to no more than 24 students per class, which includes an aide! Small classes where parents know the teachers and the other parents...it's amazing, and the way it should be.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
Heritage Christian School is a hidden gem in the Iowa City/Coralville/North Liberty area. The school is staffed with caring and committed teachers who are certified in their subject areas and demonstrate a passion for teaching that is grounded on the cornerstone of God's word. The administration is committed to excellence in everything they do and seek to make Heritage not just the area's best Christian school but THE best school. Heritage students excel in state (Iowa Assessment) and national standardized testing (ACT Explore for 8th graders) consistently outperforming their peers in other local schools. Class sizes are capped to make sure the teacher/student ratio leads to excellence in teaching and learning. More than anything the Christ-centered focus of everything the school does - from classroom instruction, to extra-curricular programs (e.g., Band, Sports, Choral Music, etc), and community events grounds students in God's word as the source of all learning. If you're looking for a sound Christian eduction Heritage Christian School is by far the areas best choice.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
Deciding where to send our children to school was a big decision. After hearing so many positive responses about Heritage Christian School from other parents, we decided to enroll our oldest in Kindergarten at Heritage. Within the first few months we knew we had made the right decision. We saw tremendous growth spiritually, academically, and socially. Six years later, all of our children attend Heritage and get to experience a Christ-centered education that has exceeded our expectations.

Heritage Christian School 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
Communication by the administration is poor. They rarely updated the web page calendar. When you ask for information, it s always met with rolling eyes and reference to the school handbook. The handbook is outdated. After care costs $5 per minute if you do not enlist in the mega $$$ monthly program and when you use it, you get the rolling eyes there too. FRUSTRATED.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
We have had children at this school for the past four years. The teachers, administrator, staff, and Board truly live out their mission of being Christ-centered. We have been so impressed at the high standard of academics as well as the "everyday" learning that our children have received. We would HIGHLY recommend this school if you are looking for a quality, Christ-centered education for your children.


Heritage Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 29, 2008
- a community member
As a grandparent I offer my highest endorsement of Heritage. They have been loving and supporting for both our grandson and his parents (our daughter and son in law). Our grandson has grown academically and in character since starting at Heritage.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted November 21, 2006
- a former student
Well I'm not a parent but I did go to Heritage and I really liked it. It has a good foundation and you can tell that God is the focus.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted November 21, 2004
- a parent
I love this school! The potential for parental involvement is great. The teachers are loving, and most importantly are allowed to pray with my child. The quality of education is very high. Consider Heritage Christian School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian School
255 Hackberry Street, North Liberty, IA  52317
(319) 626-4777
Last modified Heritage Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Heritage Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top