Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Runnells, IA
Students enrolled: 236

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
My children have went to Runnells as I did a long time ago! We have always had great teachers at our school! It is the best in the district. We have great parent participation, and great teacher interaction!

Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This will be our family's 3rd year going to this school. All I can say is we love this school. Mrs. Hoyt (Kindergarten teacher) has to be one of the best teachers I have ever met. My daughter had her two years ago and my son will start her class Tuesday. She is patient and allows children to learn at their own pace. All the teachers and staff I have met are friendly and helpful. I believe that is because they have a wonderful leader in the Principal, Mr Nic. He is always front and center at the school. He'll answer any question or concern you have. When he knows a family is struggling in any way he will find a way to help out. He knows every child by name in the school which to me is amazing. I would give this school more than 5 stars if I could.


Runnells Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is great but then has its weakness and strengths. The teachers are nice but lacks diversity, same with the students.

Runnells Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Wow!! This is our first year at Runnells and we love it!! I feel that every single person at this school from the bus drivers that drive them to the school in the morning all the way to the people who do the after hours work of making the school sparkle....really care about these kids. I feel like my child is getting the best start in life at Runnells Elementary!!!

Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A Blue Ribbon School because of it's best students, best teachers, best families and best community...it takes it all!

Runnells Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Could not be better! Both of my kids have excelled in this scholl!

Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Runnells Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
I attended Runnells as a child, my oldest daughter attended K-6 and now my son is attending this elementary school. This is a small school in a big district so you get the both of best worlds. An awesome school with even a better staff that really care about your kids...thanks Runnells for making school a great experience for my kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Runnells Elementary School
6575 SE 116th St, Runnells, IA  50237
(515) 966-2068
Last modified Runnells Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Runnells Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top