Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clark Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
My grandson Kaleb loves Clark, He loves his teachers, he loves the entire staff, he loves his classmat es.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2012
- a community member
Glad to see that M.G. Clark is still an amazing school, as it was 20 years ago when I attended there! My three brothers and I all had wonderful times and education throug attending Clark. Awesome memories of our formative years. It all started in Kindergarten with Ms. Dwyer! I was searching on this website for my own childrens new elementary school here in West Des Moines, and decided to come accross the rating for Clark. If only they could experience what I was able to, I would be an oh so happy parent. :0)


Clark Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
Clark provides a wonderful learning environment for my children. I am so happy with the attention paid not only to academics, but also to positive behaviors. This school produces well rounded, independent thinking students.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
I went to this school and now am lucky enough for my kids to attend too. It is definitely not run like a military camp! It is a small school, with a loving and dedicated staff. The parental involvement is also what makes it so great, which should be a lesson to all of us parents out there!

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
Militant is unfair. Clark has extremely high expectations in behavior and academics. I am a special educator who has worked in many schools in our district. The entire staff is excellent and their student relationship is loving. After working at Clark, we moved to Clark's district, pulled my kids from an excellent private school. It was the best decision we've made! My kids love it! The kids and families are wealthy but down to earth and my family has made lifelong friends through Clark!


Clark Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school for reading. They have a wonderful music and art program. The parents are very involved. My only concern is the discipline. They run the school like a military camp. The school has a hard time letting children be children, but the academics are great.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2005
- a parent
I wish every school my daughter attends could be this good. incredible parent involvement, quality, committed teaching staff.

Nearby schools

Clark Elementary School
4315 Hamilton Blvd, Sioux City, IA  51104
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (712) 239-7030
Last modified Clark Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top