Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Waterloo, IA
Students enrolled: 453

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
We love the Lincoln staff. They work hard and will do anything for kids and parents.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is an amazing school with great kids and staff. I love that my daughter attends Lincoln. It's only 1 month into the school year and she has already learned a ton!


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
My school is outstanding because we are a learning community, always willing to stretch our thinking to best meet the needs of our families.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is a very good school! The staff is great and polite, everyone always has a simile on there face. The teacher teach the kids well I wouldn't take my daughter to any other school.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is an AMAZING learning environment. As the winner of the Swartzendruber Award for Academic Excellence the past two years in a row for having the best test scores and showing the most improvement in the Waterloo Community School District, Lincoln demonstrates their ability to provide excellent education to their students. My daughter attended Lincoln and my son is finishing up his last year at Lincoln. Lincoln has been our school for the past 8 years and I would NEVER consider enrolling them anywhere else. The professional staff is supportive, encouraging, and some of the kindest people my family has had the opportunity to know. I would STRONGLY encourage ANYONE coming to the Waterloo Community School District to consider making Lincoln Elementary their student's "home". As a parent, I have been involved with every step of my child's education and love that there is such open communication with all of the professional staff. I love being greeted with a smile and a first name basis and the overall feeling of comfort when I visit the school.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
My School is Lincoln. I love how the staff is always willing to help a child in need. They are the most dedicated and caring teachers.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Love Lincoln! My child loves to go to school and enjoys all of his teachers. When I call or email the school I get an immediate reaponse. The school always sends communication in what they are doing and how my child is doing.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
Lincoln is an awesome school to be a teacher! Excellent, hardworking staff, wonderful students and a supportive administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
302 Cedar Bend, Waterloo, IA  50703
(319) 433-1990
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top