Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
We love the Lincoln staff. They work hard and will do anything for kids and parents.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is an amazing school with great kids and staff. I love that my daughter attends Lincoln. It's only 1 month into the school year and she has already learned a ton!


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
My school is outstanding because we are a learning community, always willing to stretch our thinking to best meet the needs of our families.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is a very good school! The staff is great and polite, everyone always has a simile on there face. The teacher teach the kids well I wouldn't take my daughter to any other school.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is an AMAZING learning environment. As the winner of the Swartzendruber Award for Academic Excellence the past two years in a row for having the best test scores and showing the most improvement in the Waterloo Community School District, Lincoln demonstrates their ability to provide excellent education to their students. My daughter attended Lincoln and my son is finishing up his last year at Lincoln. Lincoln has been our school for the past 8 years and I would NEVER consider enrolling them anywhere else. The professional staff is supportive, encouraging, and some of the kindest people my family has had the opportunity to know. I would STRONGLY encourage ANYONE coming to the Waterloo Community School District to consider making Lincoln Elementary their student's "home". As a parent, I have been involved with every step of my child's education and love that there is such open communication with all of the professional staff. I love being greeted with a smile and a first name basis and the overall feeling of comfort when I visit the school.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
My School is Lincoln. I love how the staff is always willing to help a child in need. They are the most dedicated and caring teachers.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Love Lincoln! My child loves to go to school and enjoys all of his teachers. When I call or email the school I get an immediate reaponse. The school always sends communication in what they are doing and how my child is doing.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
Lincoln is an awesome school to be a teacher! Excellent, hardworking staff, wonderful students and a supportive administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
302 Cedar Bend, Waterloo, IA  50703
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (319) 433-1990
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top