Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Waterloo, IA
Students enrolled: 1,576

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West High School 3

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Last year was our first year with my son as a sophomore. I was not impressed by conferences last year. We will see about this year. My son is a junior and says he does not like it. I feel like there are issues with the climate, safety, and overall tone at this school. This is my perception at this time.

West High School 1

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
poor leadership by principal and adminstration...i think they have their priorities askew. im trying to find an alternative to remove my kid from this school


West High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
West high really works well with the parents and students to make graduating and having a future a real probability. They do not discriminate or allow discrimination for any reason. The students all work well together and different types of students all come together for a common goal. They have even started a coffee shop in the school to help the special education children have work experience and self esteem. I really appreciate the education and life skills my children have and are still receiving at West High.

West High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding programs that challenge those students who wish to excel!!!!


West High School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
Awful experience couldn't wait to move! Teacher answered her cell phone during our conference! Not a very positive enviroment at this school.

West High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
West high is like a city, it has everything and every kind of group, that is why i love it, it is a big school and everything is new, they stay up on renovations.


West High School 2

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West High School
425 East Ridgeway Ave, Waterloo, IA  50702
(319) 433-2700
Last modified West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top