Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 4

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
cares about the education of my child. Issuesa arise becasue often teachers and administrators hands are tied because of district rules making it impossible to get kids who are disruptive and aren't ready for learning out of the classroom - alternative seats are very limited. The teachers and staff work very hard to make every student feel welcome and part of the school. Interesting to read parent complaints when very few parents are involved in anything other than extra-curricular activites. Yes - some teachers could challenge kids more but parents need to be ready to support learning at home.
1 person found this helpful

Central Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
not impressed with the staff, bullying is a big problem even though they deny it,I have tried my best but I have no respect for this school, I would move my child if I could.
1 person found this helpful


Central Middle School 1

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
Horrible education, didn't prepare children for high school. Fights are common. Teachers don't really seem to care to much (with a few exceptions).

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
Central is a great school that allways sets goals for students and staff to constantly improve our school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
1350 Katoski Dr, Waterloo, IA  50701
(319) 433-2100
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top