Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Basehor-Linwood High School 4

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
Basehor Lindwood High School is part of an excellent community. It is an excellent mid-sized school with a lot of school spirit. My daughter graduated last year and is now at the University of Missouri. Could Basehor challenge some of its students a bit more academically? Sure, but the positives more than made up for not having a fencing program or the option to learn Chinese.

Basehor-Linwood High School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
BLHS was a nightmare for my child. Staff was not compassionate and they were a part of school clicks. We switched schools and my child made honor roll got a nice scholarship and his ACT is awesome


Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
As an alumnus of BLHS, I can say that this is a good school. As a college graduate, I can say that BLHS prepared me well for college. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to continue on to college after graduation to take the extra classes offered, such as chemistry and physics. These classes will be important for many gen-ed requirements at the collegiate level. I would also highly recommend that the student take extra math classes as well, such as trig/pre-calc or general calculus. As with anything else, your education is what you put into it, and if you are willing to put forth the effort the teachers at BLHS will prepare you well for what lies ahead.

Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
it is so good , we make it better every year

Basehor-Linwood High School 2

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
BLHS is a good school to get to know people and establish relationships with teachers. However, I went to BLHS and now am seeking higher education. I don't feel that BLHS prepared me for college academics.


Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
Basehor does to have honors classes. They have honors english and advanced languages and idea. I have experianced different schools and this school is by far the best. Everyone is so friendly there. I will allways tell every parent to send their child here.

Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This is such a positive school! I absolutely love it! I recently transferred from Eudora's schools and I've seen such a dramatic difference between the learning environments! You can actually talk to the teachers here! And everyone is just so friendly!

Basehor-Linwood High School 2

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
I attented Basehor-Linwood for 3 out of the 4 years of my highschool education. All I have to say is that I will NOT be sending my child to BLHS or any school similiar. The only reason people believe it is a great school is because they have never experienced anything else. These people that are so impressed by BLHS obviously do not care about a quality education. Where are the honors classes? How about Advanced Placement or IB? There is only 1, and it's english. What about people like me? People that have ambitions beyond just highschool graduation, people that want to do well in college and want to feel like they are prepared when they get there. As a very driven student I feel as if BLHS did not challenge me in the ways that I wanted to be challenged.


Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
Basehor-Linwood is a great school. The teachers are great and will help you if you ask for it.

Basehor-Linwood High School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
I love going to Basehor linwood High School. They have so much to offer there, and they made my transition from being homeschooled to going to a public school really easily.

Nearby schools

Basehor-Linwood High School
2108 North 155 St, Basehor, KS  66007
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (913) 724-2266
Last modified Basehor-Linwood High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top