Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Junction City, KS
Students enrolled: 344

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
The teachers suck, And they push the kids to hard, come on its forth graders your teaching not college kids...

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Eisenhower Elementary! I love the school, staff and atmosphere. All of the staff and teachers are willing to help and are very knowledgeable about what they do and teach. I would not want my children attending any other school. Eisenhower Elementary in my opinion is the BEST! It has both made my kids feel important in the school enviroment and has prepared them for what they need to do and accomplish in the future. The staff is very dedicated to teaching and improving on what needs to be done to do both prepare and motivate all the students!


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended Eisenhower Elementary this year, and they both had a phenominal year. Don't let some of these negative parent reviews discourage you from letting your child attend Eisenhower. We were one of just a few that were recognized as a Blue Ribbon School this year for academics...a very hard award to achieve. Mrs. Kamphaus, the principal, is very professional, and the staff is always willing to cater to each child's individual needs.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
Sadly, I have to agree with those who posted that the school administration is less than friendly and that the teaching staff (in my experience) is allowed to demean and ridicule the students as they wish. It has been a very tough year for us.

Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eisenhower Elementary School 2

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
Academicaly, Eisenhower spends too much time catching up the slower students rather than focus on the students who are excelling at the lessons being taught. A very cold approach is given when you first walk in to the school. The way to teach children is to show them positive role models, not intimidate them into submission. Forcing students in 5th grade to guard(Eagle Patrol) the other children outside in the morning, shows that the principal doesn't really care about the well being of the students on her school grounds.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
My children have received a quality education at Eisenhower and we have found the teachers to be caring and supportive. We have always received assistance with any problem our child/children may have had. Eisenhower also offers a nice variety of extra curriculur activities for students which support academics.

Eisenhower Elementary School 2

Posted March 12, 2004
- a parent
I have not been happy with this school. I and other parents have discussed that we do not feel comfortable and welcomed when we walk into the school. My child has had many problems with other student bullying her and the school did nothing. It appears to be that the schools primary discipline technique is humiliation. They also worry more about the little issues, like chewing on pencils, then the big concerns like being mean. We are removing her at the end of the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
1625 St Marys Rd, Junction City, KS  66441
(785) 717-4340
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top