Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J C Harmon High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
People care about one another at Harmon. Teachers are committed to helping and respecting the students. Most of the kids are dedicated learners coming from excellent elementary backgrounds. KCK is a great, hard-working community and Harmon is its heart

J C Harmon High School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a student
Overall J.C. Harmon is a great school! The past has defined the school as one of the worst schools in the area, but with a new principal coming for the 2013-2014 School Year, Harmon will be at the top of its abilities. Harmon also has a great Math Department receiving Gold Status at the KCKPS Math Relays 2013. No other high schools were able to achieve such status.


J C Harmon High School 4

Posted October 08, 2011
- a student
Im a Freshmen for the 2011-2012 school year and the school is not as bad as everyone think it is. Its just that the previous students gave this school a very bad reputation. The teachers actually care for the students but some of the students dont care about the teachers. all the school needs is behavioral/discipline rules and the school would really change!

J C Harmon High School 1

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J C Harmon High School 1

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J C Harmon High School 3

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
I just started J.C. Harmon this year as a freshman & I think it is a fine school to go to. Harmon is not a bad school. Students have just gave this school a very bad reputation. As long as you do the right thing you won't have problem :)

J C Harmon High School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J C Harmon High School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J C Harmon High School 4

Posted October 13, 2009
- a teacher
I have taught for 38 years in high schools in Oklahoma, Missouri and Kansas. This tenure has included public and parochial, large and small, rural and suburban and urban schools. Harmon does better than most in making an extra effort to deliver quality education, tutoring, and a comprehensive education. There are fewer fights, less classroom disruptions, and more student and family contact than 90% of all the schools in which I've taught. There are many schools less effective or involved, and fewer that do as much to assure the success of all their students than J. C. Harmon High School.

J C Harmon High School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
I currently attend Jc Harmon, and i couldn't agree more with some of the statements made. We are very underestimated. We can learn all the same others schools in Olathe. We have great teachers and staff. we are getting better academically. We all face different struggles, and they can reflex the way we learn. I am in the honors program and know how hard it can be for some student to focus on school work when they have to worry about family issues. We are a great school that is showing progress and will one day become a school of top choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J C Harmon High School
2400 Steele Rd, Kansas City, KS  66106
(913) 627-7050
Last modified J C Harmon High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J C Harmon High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top