Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Kansas City, KS
Students enrolled: 490

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Welborn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
So far the teachers are good but the overall school is horrible they do not allow children to be children and their rules are a little outrageous and the supervision of the student are poor.

Welborn Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Welborn Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Welborn seems to have some good teachers overall, but sadly lacking in leadership. The school really needs to close. I have never seen such a poorly run school.

Welborn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Welborn, does not have very much student involvement. They don't have any skating parties, carnavials, yearbooks *2009*, for the children at this school. I would not approve of any person to send their child there.

Welborn Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
My son is now in the third grade, he enjoys this school and I am more than pleased with the education he is getting. He reads on the 5th grade level and his math is at fourth grade. The teachers he has had have been wonderful, they keep me informed.


Welborn Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
I have been involved in welborn for about 11 years and have seen it through good and bad i love mrs. Rainey she does her best if you ever have any problems dont hessatate to speak up they are great about working things out to make everyone happy! and pta is going to make it a great school also !

Welborn Elementary School 2

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
My son transferred to Welborn from the Leavenworth school district. He is doing very well and has a great teacher. However, I can tell the school has a long way to go in view of its horrendous test scores. I applaud the principal for her determination to improving Welborn. She has my support.

Welborn Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Welborn Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
This is a over all great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Welborn Elementary School
5200 Leavenworth Rd, Kansas City, KS  66104
(913) 627-4450
Last modified Welborn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Welborn Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top