Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Veritas Christian School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
Veritas has outstanding academic instruction. Staring in 3rd grade, the students study Latin. My daughter graduated with 9 hours of college credit and a solid foundation that is helping her do well in her college classes. I especially appreciate the small class sizes at the school and the genuine care and concern of the administrator and teachers for the students.

Veritas Christian School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
Our son attended Veritas for 4 consecutive years graduating May 2012. Over the past 21 years our three children have attended three Christian schools in Minnesota, one in Nebraska, a small private international school in Vientiane, the capital of the Lao People's Democratic Republic, an international Christian school in Penang, Malaysia, a "one room schoolhouse" in Khonkaen, Thailand, and a large international Christian school in ChiangMai, Thailand. Therefore we had a fairly good basis of comparison when we first became acquainted with Veritas. Veritas compares quite favorably in quality of instruction, leadership at board and administrator levels, parental involvement, and individual devotion to Christ on the part of teachers, staff, principal and board members. We found teachers and board members to be completely kind, professional and competent. We feel that Veritas did an excellent job preparing our son for university entrance. He challenges us to think more carefully and logically and in more Christ-like ways. Veritas has certainly had a big part in this.


Veritas Christian School 3

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Veritas for 6 of her 7 grades. The teachers, at least at the elementary level are incredible, caring, dedicated Christians that want only the best for each child. Because parental involvement is low, prinicipal leadership has become very controlling. The board is not at all helpful either.

Veritas Christian School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
I ben learnsin fram veritis cince i ben lik too year old boi, i b vry smartt.

Veritas Christian School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
Our children have attended Veritas for the past four years. It is a gem of a school. We love the attention our children get from their teachers and the over all concern they have for our children's spiritual and educational growth. We've been pleased with the sports, music and drama activities available for the students. It's great to have all my children at the same school and not have to divide my attention between multiple schools. I love how the older students interact with the younger students and they all support each other. We love Veritas!


Veritas Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! We feel blessed to have our two children in this wonderful, loving, Christ-centered environment. The small class sizes encourage accelerated learning and the test scores are 2-3 grades higher than the national average. I would highly recommend this school for Christian families in the Lawrence area!

Veritas Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
Veritas actually does very well in many areas. The previous review referred to "making do." However, I think it is more like "being good stewards." Although Veritas doesn't have the biggest budget for the latest gadgets, Veritas does have up to date computers, the latest software, and course offerings at the High School level that take advantage of digital media. Just one example of how Veritas takes a little money and carefully uses it to do big things.

Veritas Christian School 3

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
we are a small christian school with great spirit. we have little equipment and supplies but we try to make the best of it.


Veritas Christian School 1

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Veritas Christian School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Veritas Christian School
256 North Michigan Street, Lawrence, KS  66044
(785) 749-0083
Last modified Veritas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Veritas Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top