Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Lawrence, KS
Students enrolled: 359

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillcrest Elementary School 2

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
This is not a very good school . They do not care about children's manners and behaviors. Student's can play commercial computer games in classroom. I'm really disappointed.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Hillcrest is an example of a school that doesn't just accept diversity it EMBRACES diversity. In the heart of Kansas, Hillcrest is a school with no clear ethnic majority. The school is populated by kids from every racial an ethnic group on the list. What is more important is that the kids EXCEL. Being an English Language Learner does not mean that you are in the minority at Hillcrest, nor does it mean that you are not expected to be smart. Students of all races, religions, and ethnic groups do well here and find friends that both look like themselves and look completely different. I LOVE this school. I LOVE the teachers. I LOVE the principal. Oh, and international pot luck night is to die for.


Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Great school, Hill Crestare kids are exposed to multible cultures. Unfortunately It ransfered my kids to other school due to change of address.

Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Hillcrest is a magnet school for English Language Learners from all over the world. The school has a very international feel to it.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellence in teaching and the international make-up of my son's school.

Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The children attending Hillcrest are from around the world and they are all so excepting of each other and their differences. It is truly a great place to see the love that can be shared by different cultures.

Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Hillcrest staff are extremely caring and my daughter loves her new school, as do I!


Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Hillcrest is the perfect blend of almost every nation! We have housed families from 6 continents and more than 30 countries. Hillcrest gives my children the opportunities that most children never get. I love the staff, teachers, paraeducators and most of all our students and their families! Hillcrest really is number one!

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
this is so far the best school my child has went to,All the teacher put effort to help our childeren (GREAT international school) :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillcrest Elementary School
1045 Hilltop Dr, Lawrence, KS  66044
(785) 832-5720
Last modified Hillcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillcrest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top