Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
75 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Immaculata prepared me for life as a very well rounded person. You are supported to accomplish things that interest you and encouraged to try new things. The environment is welcoming and you get the feeling that everyone truly cares about you as an individual. The classes are challenging that prepare you for excelling in college.
March 24, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculata High School 5

Posted March 24, 2016
- a community member
Wonderful school, great teachers, tremendous leadership! We are so fortunate to have a school of this caliber in Leavenworth!

Immaculata High School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2016
- a school leader
Immaculata prepared me for life as a very well rounded person. You are supported to accomplish things that interest you and encouraged to try new things. The environment is welcoming and you get the feeling that everyone truly cares about you as an individual. The classes are challenging that prepare you for excelling in college.


Immaculata High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a community member
One benifit of small class size is teachers and staff not only get to know their students, but can translate that to communicating to them in a positive way.

Immaculata High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a community member
Accountability, discipline, and understanding! These are attributes that prepare one for the rest of their life!

Immaculata High School 5

Posted March 24, 2016
- a community member
I graduated from Imac in 1991, and am grateful I did. Not only did I receive an excellent education, I continue to remain close with many of my classmates. My parents are still friends with my classmates parents! The bonds myself and my siblings and parents made will last a lifetime! Brian Graf


Immaculata High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
When students fail at something they are not treated as failure. The staff and community rally to their assistantance.

Immaculata High School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Two of my children have graduated from Imac. Both were very well prepared for college. Immaculata is a school where students are encouraged to acheive to their highest potential. The sports programs support character development over winning. Peer pressure tends positively toward academic acheivement and moral behavior. Both of my children took college courses during the school day. One has been able to graduate a year early due to these classes. The education of the whole person at Imac is outstanding!

Immaculata High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
All of the teachers - thank you for all that you did and continue to do for students.


Immaculata High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are highly qualified, believe in education, and challenge students. The teachers take time to get to know each student.

Immaculata High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
The school strives to prepare students for college or some form of higher education. Whether that be a vocational or technical school or a four year university, homework is a part of it. The school gives an appropriate amount of homework to prepare students for higher education and teach them the importance of balancing and not procrastinating.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculata High School
600 Shawnee Street, Leavenworth, KS  66048
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (913) 682-3900
Last modified Immaculata High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top