Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
75 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculata High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
All of the teachers - thank you for all that you did and continue to do for students.

Immaculata High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are highly qualified, believe in education, and challenge students. The teachers take time to get to know each student.


Immaculata High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
The school strives to prepare students for college or some form of higher education. Whether that be a vocational or technical school or a four year university, homework is a part of it. The school gives an appropriate amount of homework to prepare students for higher education and teach them the importance of balancing and not procrastinating.

Immaculata High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
I have read some posts that the school's students are mean and clicky. Yes, you may come across some students who are like this - it is in every school. But the majority of the students are not this way.

Immaculata High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
The school provides a faith-based education. Even if you are not Catholic, you learn the importance of values and morals. The entire staff teaches through example.


Immaculata High School 5

Posted December 28, 2015
- a community member
As a graduate of IMAC, I am happy to say that IMAC prepared me not only for college but for the real world. Personally, academically, my freshmen year of college was easier than any of my years in high school. IMAC and its staff taught me organization skills, accountability, and self-discipline through its high expectations. I also learned leadership skills and how to work with different personality types. Despite some comments that have been made about the offered extra curriculars, IMAC has a variety of activities and clubs that students can participate in. If a student is interested in something that is not offered at the school, there are opportunities to collaborate with the public schools. You get the best of both worlds - small, family-oriented school with the opportunities and options of a larger school. Also, for those who comment that the school costs too much - does it cost more than public school? Yes, but it is worth it. There are a number of options in place such as scholarships and reductions. If someone wants to attend the school, the school will work with you financially.

Immaculata High School 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
My 2 daughters attend Immaculata High School. The best decision we've made as parents has been to send our girls to a Catholic high school. The emphasis on Christ in their daily lives and how that reflects in their schoolwork and interactions with peers and staff is more than we ever received at public school. Thank you for providing high quality education and spiritual guadiance to my students as they are growing and learning in Christ. (Side note my husband and daughters are not Catholic)

Immaculata High School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
A wonderful place to prepare your child for the future ahead of them. They have hands down the best test teachers and curriculum, which can be seen by the test scores. All of the students are set up for success. do not listen to rumors of this school closing. This school has so much parental and community support that it will never happen. They have many new programs coming up in the next few year if can I highly suggest going down and taking a tour and talking to them in person.


Immaculata High School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
I am transferring to Fort Leavenworth - as a military officer I take education very seriously and seek nothing but the best - I have received great support from the administrative staff and Dean of Academics - extremely helpful and vesting in my child s education and spiritual growth. IMAC is the way to go!!

Immaculata High School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a student
Disregard everything you hear bad about Immaculata High School. This is a wonderful school full of great and friendly students as well as ready-to-help teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculata High School
600 Shawnee Street, Leavenworth, KS  66048
(913) 682-3900
Last modified Immaculata High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Immaculata High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top