Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Manhattan, KS
Students enrolled: 138
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flint Hills Christian School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
You may read other posts on here how this school is just like a public school, that there is still bullying, that the school is not safe for your children. I'm here to tell you that they are wrong. It's impossible to stop all bullying, but this school leaves other public schools in the dust when it comes to a friendly and positive atmosphere. These teachers actually care for the student's future. They spend their time working for very little money to make a difference in your children's life. They could move on to a public school and make thrice the amount of money, but they don't! If you are not a Christian believer, this is not the school for you. It will seem off and forcefully spoken in its curriculum, but to those true Christians, this is home (on earth at least). I have never been happier at any of the past three schools that I have attended than I am at this school. They provide outstanding assistance for all students, especially those with special needs.
1 person found this helpful

Flint Hills Christian School 2

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
Great elementary teachers. Office staff are outstanding and very caring/professional. Unfortunately, one does need to conform to fit in. Preferential treatment to some students, shown by some teachers is another longstanding problem. Some issues with bullying, not physical, but emotional are allowed and there is little that can be done at this point to change that. Security is improving, but is very minimal, and this is a constant concern with this school.
2 people found this helpful


Flint Hills Christian School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. The best kept secret in Manhattan. Teacher student ratio is low. Teachers become very involved with the students and their learning style. They do not teach Common Core which is a huge benefit, academically. They teach the whole person and care about intellectual, emotional and social development. Communication is very clear and parents are collaborators. Great school and worth every penny!

Flint Hills Christian School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
This place is a joke. I went there for middle school years ago and the politics disgust me. Being that I was a new kid, I wasn't allowed to have my own locker in the locker room while playing a sport in the fall. The girls that had been going there since they were in kindergarden felt entitled to a leadership role by removing all of my stuff from the locker, throwing it on the ground, and locking the locker up with their own lock so I couldn't get back in. And this was all before the school year had even started. The problem with the politics is that the kids who create the problems, either have parents that work there or their parents give a lot of money to the school, are never disciplined by the principal because he doesn't want to scare a bunch of brats away. And the whole Christian image? Pathetic. The kids are a bunch of "Christian" bullies. It's nothing different from a public school except you're paying too much for a mediocre education and your kids get picked on. This school is just sad. Keep your kids in public schools, where they have a better chance of succeeding socially, academically, and spiritually.

Flint Hills Christian School 2

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
not recommended. Staff and leadership are not willing to deal with student with special needs
1 person found this helpful


Flint Hills Christian School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
My kids go to FHCS and it is a great school. The class size is smaller than public schools and the kids are in a great learning environment. The relationships between all classes, parents and teachers is well above that of other schools we have attended. Both the elementary and secondary sides are great! And their sports program is above that of other christian schools we have attended.

Flint Hills Christian School 4

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
My child loves this school. It is great to see him excited to go to school in the morning. The teacher and administrators are wonderful and caring. The cirriculum is far above the local public schools. I would recommend this school to anyone. It is WONDERFUL

Flint Hills Christian School 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
I now have four children going to Flinthills and they all love it. it is great when the kids want to go to school. The teachers are excellent and the staff caring, professional, and friendly. The Christ centered teaching helps to give purpose the each child's life and makes for an easy atmosphere in which they can learn without the social cliches that can cause anxiety and stress. A+++


Flint Hills Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The children get to learn their ABC's along with religion.

Flint Hills Christian School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flint Hills Christian School
3905 Green Valley Road, Manhattan, KS  66502
(785) 776-2223
Last modified Flint Hills Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Flint Hills Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top