Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
Great school! My child is attending 7th grade here and loves it! Amazing staff, teachers, and administration. They care so much for their students at this school. Everyone, from the office staff to the prinicpal and vice principal, know my daughter - and everyone else - by first name. I wouldn't trade for any other middle school in town! Sometimes 'ratings' aren't everything.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
I loved Eisenhower middle school. I was military so I had move to a new school, I was really scared. But they had a lot of support for military families. The school also has a lot of great teachers and staff. I miss it there.


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a community member
The Best school ever! had the best school year of my life! Im going to mss it this summer

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2007
- a student
I was a student, until I moved. Eisenhower is the best school in the Manhattan district. The teachers take time to help us, hardly give detentions, and are kids themselves. I want to say if you can choose any middle school Eisenhower is the best. Best elementary Northveiw. Love Yall, Favorite teacher Mr. Altevolt.


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
My son has had a wonderful experience at Eisenhower Middle School. The teachers are caring and take a genuine interest in their students. The administration does a wonderful job dealing with problems that do occur.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! Your child will have the time of their lives!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School
800 Walters Dr, Manhattan, KS  66502
(785) 587-2880
Last modified Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top